Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 24, 2011

good value...

The pool was not working, but the [...] reservation did not even mention a pool or spa... that would have been nice to know, as the spa was working, and we would have brought our suits, had we known.Otherwise, I loved the fact that the windows actually opened... great breeze...Loved the non-smoking option...Great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 19, 2011

Great hotel for price but concerning

Great hotel for the price however, upon arrival, the staff had given our pre-paid rooms to another guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go ACapella
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 24, 2011

Convenient location

Stay was nice,hotel stay was fine. Drawers in room one was not working the other had candy wrappers, trash in them. The extra lock on door was missing clasp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
in
Jan 17, 2011

IU basketball game

Nice clean hotel, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Jan 15, 2011

OK for the price

We stayed here one night for a college visit to IU and it was nice and close to the university. The staff was very friendly but the room was just ok. I didn't feel like the bathroom was very clean and it had a bit of a moldy odor in the shower. The price was right for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent stay for the price

Room was nice, excellent heating conditions since it was 5 degrees outside. Could not beat the price of the hotel for the night. People very nice. Will continue to stay there on my business trips. TV channels could be better like HBO, showtime, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient Location, not worry about any crime in the area and easy access to the interstate.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place for a convient price

Quiet, had great heat since it was so cold out side due to the weather being at 9 degrees. Thing that was the best is that this hotel is nice and quiet and can get in some great sleep when your traveling for a long time. Ausom. Will continue to stay there every time I go to Indiana.Oh, and the price is ausom for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley_Grant123[@]
Business
Fort Campbell Kentucky
Nov 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the price and family

The Hotel room was so much better this time. Looks like they hired a new housekeeper and she was so nice and I met the hotel owner coming down the hall way. Anyway, the room was much better cleaned and it did not reap with cigerette smoke like it did last time. It was so nice and quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great price on the rooms.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, IN
Oct 25, 2010

great stay at a great price

though the hotel was a bit smoky, when we entered our non smoking room it was completely clean and smelled perfectly fresh. enjoyed the indoor pool. breakfast was adequate - waffles, cereal, apples, danish. we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top