$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Nice stay for price

Very fast service, clean room at a decent price. Would recommend for a one night stay. See full review

  • jamiebash
  • Jun 4, 2014
better than expected

Very reasonable priced for a place with a pool and breakfast. Location served me well and staff... See full review

  • IUMOM with a PU Heart
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jun 18, 2011

Great Staff terrible hotel

The people that work at the hotel were very helpful and friendly but the room was less than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jun 18, 2011

Great Staff terrible hotel

The people that work at the hotel were very helpful and friendly but the room was less than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Jun 17, 2011

satisfactory

got in late, spent the night, ate some complementary food in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

long distance to any restaurants

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Jun 17, 2011

satisfactory

got in late, spent the night, ate some complementary food in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

long distance to any restaurants

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northbrook, IL
May 11, 2011

Full Sensory Experience

We had the pleasure of staying in the Handicapped Room on the first floor right off the lobby for the princely sum of $250. We heard every conversation in the lobby (some went into the night), the ice machine, people walking about, and our room door rattled when it was closed. We even smelled breakfast coming from the kitchen in the morning. It was comical. If we weren't so excited about having our son home for the summer, we would have been very upset. I guess that is one more point for the collusive pricing practices of Bloomington, IN area hotels and zero for IU parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 24, 2011

good value...

The pool was not working, but the [...] reservation did not even mention a pool or spa... that would have been nice to know, as the spa was working, and we would have brought our suits, had we known.Otherwise, I loved the fact that the windows actually opened... great breeze...Loved the non-smoking option...Great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 24, 2011

good value...

The pool was not working, but the [...] reservation did not even mention a pool or spa... that would have been nice to know, as the spa was working, and we would have brought our suits, had we known.Otherwise, I loved the fact that the windows actually opened... great breeze...Loved the non-smoking option...Great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 19, 2011

Great hotel for price but concerning

Great hotel for the price however, upon arrival, the staff had given our pre-paid rooms to another guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 19, 2011

Great hotel for price but concerning

Great hotel for the price however, upon arrival, the staff had given our pre-paid rooms to another guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top