$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Less than wonderful

This motel was OK but really nothing special. Pool was not available/unusable, there was no elevator, no fridge/microwave in room, NOTHING is within walking distance or accessible by foot, the staff didn't know how to call a cab for me, the beds were not comfortable and the bedspread was dirty. The ice machine was also out of order! I expected a bit better from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpops24
North Brunswick, NJ, USA
Sep 12, 2011

College visit

The hotel served it's purpose as a place to stay that was close to the university. The prices seemed very high for the value but they were probably jacked up because of the college football game. The bathroom door did not open all the way because of the new shower curtain bar. The hotel was easy to get in an out of and was in a good place to either go into town or get on the major access highways. The hotel an indoor pool but no workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llyfre
Bloomington, IN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

A fine Stay

I booked this reservation unexpectedly so it was late and I was glad for the price and extra glad the pool was open 'til 10pm --perfect for a late night swim. Everything about this hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Dad
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great value for visiting IU kids

This hotel is worht checking out if you are going to Bloomington and want real value for your dollar. Having a simplae breakfast included is a bonus at this price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kokomo, IN.
Aug 1, 2011

Softball Tourney Weekend

Played in a Men's Slowpitch State Tourney. Motel room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Twin Lakes Sports Complex for easy arrival to games.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cleo EW
South Bend, IN
Jul 31, 2011

you do get your money's worth

People knew their stuff. They were quick to deal with you and were ahead of the game at every turn. Room was clean and everything worked. For what I paid, I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places, but I would suggest Moma Bear's.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

Well, at least it's cheap.

The hotel is older and it's a bit of a dive. Don't let this deter you however, even though the place has probably seen better days my room was fairly clean and stink free. This hotel is located about 2 minutes from downtown Bloomington. There are others in the area but if you just want somewhere cheap to sleep, this place isn't bad. The free wifi is actually pretty fast and usable, something I can't say about 99% of the other hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Floral park, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Super 8 Bloomington

Friendly as always, clean & hospitable.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the Steak n Shake.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jun 18, 2011

Great Staff terrible hotel

The people that work at the hotel were very helpful and friendly but the room was less than satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Jun 17, 2011

satisfactory

got in late, spent the night, ate some complementary food in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

long distance to any restaurants

Back to menu Return to top

Change search