$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fleece4you
Business
Oregon coast
Jul 16, 2012

Sister trip

It was ok. We stayed only one night. Staff was rude when we checked in. But better later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

long way from any thing. Don't pian on walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
k8DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 16, 2012

Adequate

It's right off the highway, not in town, which isn't great. My room was reasonably clean but smelled of smoke despite being non-smoking and next door to other non-smoking rooms. Overall, your standard, slightly depressing, budget motel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RisaCakes Mom
Business
Bloominton,In
Jul 14, 2012

Orientation for school

We checked in at our time reqested, for our room with no problems at all. We had a ggod stay. The staff were very good. thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super 8 fan
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2012

Wireless bad

We are Super 8 fan but were really disappointed with this trip with Super 8 at Bloomington. The wireless connection was really bad and kept dropping. The staff did not know how to solve this problem either. The room has a strong artificial smell of perfume which made us uncomfortable. The bed was too soft to support the body for a quality sleep. The location was right on the highway and it was dangerous for a car to go across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IUDAD14
Business
Evansville, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Good location, good for the money

Older, updated hotel. Not a lot of "extras" but was clean. Fit our need but didn't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleo EW
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 22, 2012

your money's worth

Fine. Things that were suppose to be clean were clean and things work when they were suppose to. People and staff were nice, and the breakfast was fine. What they could control they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleo EW
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 20, 2012

value for the money

People were great. Rooms clean, and everything worked. It was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ap34
Business
indiana
Jan 13, 2012

Business Overnight

Non-Smoking room, but due to lingering smoke scent was simply a smoking room converted. Broken alarm clock, broken sink. Bare minimal as for a long term stay. Fine for a night or two if you need a cheap place to crash. No walking distance to anything, but very short drive to town and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Business
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Less than wonderful

This motel was OK but really nothing special. Pool was not available/unusable, there was no elevator, no fridge/microwave in room, NOTHING is within walking distance or accessible by foot, the staff didn't know how to call a cab for me, the beds were not comfortable and the bedspread was dirty. The ice machine was also out of order! I expected a bit better from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top