$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
70 reviews
A good place to stay

We were very satisfied with all aspects of our one night stay at this motel. There was nothing... See full review

  • Rebbe
  • Apr 12, 2014
Good one night stay

We just needed a nice, cheaper place to stay for a night so we picked this hotel. It wasn't... See full review

  • mego IU fan
  • Aug 31, 2013
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
Sherry IU parent
Northbrook, IL
Aug 17, 2012

IU parent

The hotel was a good value. It was clean and the room/beds were comfortable. Air conditioner kept cycling on/off but wasn't a big deal. Great if you just want a clean bed to sleep in for a night or two when you're visiting or dropping off your student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
ricklby
Business
Kensington, MD
Apr 6, 2013

Super 8 Bloomington

For a budget motel this one was very impressive. The building seemed new, with a much-used indoor pool and hot tub and pleasant breakfast area off the lobby. My room was quite spacious and comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect - right off Indfiana 37 - the primary route to Indianapolis - yet still far enough away to be a quiet stay. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware that parking is extremely tight at restaurants located near the Indiana University campus.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
Perchman
Indiana
Oct 22, 2012

Simple but adequate

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was kept well stocked by the manager on duty. The bathroom floor was somewhat dirty when we arrived. I would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
Station4071
Anderson, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

It's Okay

Hotel was older and could use some updating. It was okay for one night, but wouldn't stay there more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great eating places downtown!

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
Sherry IU parent
Northbrook, IL
Aug 17, 2012

IU parent

The hotel was a good value. It was clean and the room/beds were comfortable. Air conditioner kept cycling on/off but wasn't a big deal. Great if you just want a clean bed to sleep in for a night or two when you're visiting or dropping off your student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
k8DC
Washington, DC
Jul 16, 2012

Adequate

It's right off the highway, not in town, which isn't great. My room was reasonably clean but smelled of smoke despite being non-smoking and next door to other non-smoking rooms. Overall, your standard, slightly depressing, budget motel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
fleece4you
Oregon coast
Jul 16, 2012

Sister trip

It was ok. We stayed only one night. Staff was rude when we checked in. But better later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

long way from any thing. Don't pian on walking.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
RisaCakes Mom
Bloominton,In
Jul 14, 2012

Orientation for school

We checked in at our time reqested, for our room with no problems at all. We had a ggod stay. The staff were very good. thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
Super 8 fan
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2012

Wireless bad

We are Super 8 fan but were really disappointed with this trip with Super 8 at Bloomington. The wireless connection was really bad and kept dropping. The staff did not know how to solve this problem either. The room has a strong artificial smell of perfume which made us uncomfortable. The bed was too soft to support the body for a quality sleep. The location was right on the highway and it was dangerous for a car to go across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
IUDAD14
Evansville, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Good location, good for the money

Older, updated hotel. Not a lot of "extras" but was clean. Fit our need but didn't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top