$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Nice Super 8

I've stayed in many Super 8s and the room at this one was among the very best. My one gripe was... See full review

  • the old wanderer
  • Jul 14, 2014
great overnighter

We had a very good experience. The only complaint was the pool was really small, alot of rooms, but... See full review

  • Carolina Tarheel Mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BuddyBoyTaxiCompany
Austin, Texas
Jul 7, 2013

Super OK for a Motel

Friendly staff, clean room, free wi-fi, in-room coffee. That's all I needed or expected. Super 8 Bloomington was Super OK by me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grumpy 7
Gary Indiana
Jun 28, 2013

Ok for overnight

Stayed there for daughter's oreintation at Indiana university. Room right off lobby so we could hear everything going on. It should be a wall to separate rooms from lobby. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justine L.
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

Perfectly fine

My stay was brief. I had sort of a noisy room, right off the lobby, which I couldn't get swapped out for a quieter one, and the desk clerk seemed pretty put out that I tried. My keycards stopped working multiple times and had to be reprogrammed, so it turned out not to be such a bad thing to be so close to the front desk. The room itself was pleasant and clean, rather tastefully decorated, with good temperature controls (a rarity in many hotels). The only thing I didn't like about the room itself were the motion-sensor lights, which kept going off when I was sitting still working, for example. The housekeeping staff was a bit overzealous, repeatedly thwarting my attempts to sleep when I was visiting from another timezone and had been awakened repeatedly during the night, due to the location of my room. Overall, I wouldn't NOT recommend it, but might recommend it with some additional advice. (Seriously, put in a "maybe" button below, web developers!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llyfre
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2013

Great Stay

I regularly stay at the Super 8 in Bloomington, IN and the rooms are great, the price is very affordable, and the pool is nice. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
forest friend
Jackson, MI
May 16, 2013

Could have been better

We had to take a king suite since that was what was left on a busy Mothers Day weekend. So the size of the room was ok, but the cleanliness was not. Other people's hair in the bathroom and shower is a huge turnoff for us. The breakfast is sparse and not well staffed. We stayed here earlied this year (2013) and found the same problems. Let the buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oliver Winery is a great stop, even if you don't buy the wine.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PUJane
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 16, 2013

Business trip

Only for overnight and close to business location. Room very adequate. Price was great/ Several restaurants in area close. Breakfast at motel next morning had overflowing trash cans and no milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricklby
Business
Kensington, MD
Apr 6, 2013

Super 8 Bloomington

For a budget motel this one was very impressive. The building seemed new, with a much-used indoor pool and hot tub and pleasant breakfast area off the lobby. My room was quite spacious and comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect - right off Indfiana 37 - the primary route to Indianapolis - yet still far enough away to be a quiet stay. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware that parking is extremely tight at restaurants located near the Indiana University campus.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perchman
Indiana
Oct 22, 2012

Simple but adequate

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was kept well stocked by the manager on duty. The bathroom floor was somewhat dirty when we arrived. I would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Station4071
Anderson, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

It's Okay

Hotel was older and could use some updating. It was okay for one night, but wouldn't stay there more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great eating places downtown!

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry IU parent
Northbrook, IL
Aug 17, 2012

IU parent

The hotel was a good value. It was clean and the room/beds were comfortable. Air conditioner kept cycling on/off but wasn't a big deal. Great if you just want a clean bed to sleep in for a night or two when you're visiting or dropping off your student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search