$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Super 8 Bloomington

2 stars
1751 North Stonelake Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
70 reviews
A good place to stay

We were very satisfied with all aspects of our one night stay at this motel. There was nothing... See full review

  • Rebbe
  • Apr 12, 2014
Good one night stay

We just needed a nice, cheaper place to stay for a night so we picked this hotel. It wasn't... See full review

  • mego IU fan
  • Aug 31, 2013
The Super 8 Bloomington, IN is conveniently located off of State Road 37 at State Road 46 and just minutes from Indiana University. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN sits just minutes West of Indiana University and Memorial Stadium, Assembly Hall, Indiana Memorial Union, Indiana University Cyclotron, and Indiana University Auditorium. For outside activities Brown County State Park, McCormicks Creek State Park, Morgan Monroe State Forest, and Yellow Wood State Forest are all within 20 minutes from our property. The Super 8 Bloomington, IN offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Business Suites, Cable w/HBO, Irons and Ironing Boards, Hairdryer, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast w/Hot Waffles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1871 -86.5499
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bloomington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
Fr. Bill
Business
Waxahachie, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable Convenience and Comfort

Two couples, two rooms, two nights while at a conference in Bloomington. I chose this property b/c of price and location, and was completely satisfied with what we found. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the A/C when Indiana was in the midst of a brutal heat wave when we were there. Biggest complaint is the tiny bathroom containing everything -- counter/sink and toilet/shower. It made grooming two people simultaneously a real bumper-car experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good selection of different cuisines is about a 3 mile drive to the east. De'Angelo's was a greatly enjoyable surprise. Locals recommended it as a quiet place for eating/conversation. But, the food was excellent as well.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
Rebbe
Burlington IA
Apr 12, 2014

A good place to stay

We were very satisfied with all aspects of our one night stay at this motel. There was nothing especially outstanding but everything was better than expected for a clean, welcoming, satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
Cyclones Blue
WI
Nov 18, 2013

college visit

the hotel was old which was ok. The room smelled like a cigarette fatory. The furnace/AC did not work at all. The bedspread was filthy which we threw on the floor as it was good that it was warm out and didn't need it. The staff was friendly. Not sure about the breakfast as we took off for the school and didn't eat anyway. Overall instead on being a 90 dollar hotel it should have been a 49.00 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IU was only about 4 blocks away.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
Jo1980
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Oct 13, 2013

unsatisfied

Nice location, and friendly staff, was not a great stay though. Had to move rooms due to the tub water not going down. The next day when we came back from our outing our room keys wouldn't work. Then on our last day they had us checked out so the cleaning crew tried to come in while we were getting ready. the pool was freezing cold but the hot tub was nice. Overall not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
mego IU fan
evansville in
Aug 31, 2013

Good one night stay

We just needed a nice, cheaper place to stay for a night so we picked this hotel. It wasn't anything to brag about but we were comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
BuddyBoyTaxiCompany
Austin, Texas
Jul 7, 2013

Super OK for a Motel

Friendly staff, clean room, free wi-fi, in-room coffee. That's all I needed or expected. Super 8 Bloomington was Super OK by me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
Grumpy 7
Gary Indiana
Jun 28, 2013

Ok for overnight

Stayed there for daughter's oreintation at Indiana university. Room right off lobby so we could hear everything going on. It should be a wall to separate rooms from lobby. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
Justine L.
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

Perfectly fine

My stay was brief. I had sort of a noisy room, right off the lobby, which I couldn't get swapped out for a quieter one, and the desk clerk seemed pretty put out that I tried. My keycards stopped working multiple times and had to be reprogrammed, so it turned out not to be such a bad thing to be so close to the front desk. The room itself was pleasant and clean, rather tastefully decorated, with good temperature controls (a rarity in many hotels). The only thing I didn't like about the room itself were the motion-sensor lights, which kept going off when I was sitting still working, for example. The housekeeping staff was a bit overzealous, repeatedly thwarting my attempts to sleep when I was visiting from another timezone and had been awakened repeatedly during the night, due to the location of my room. Overall, I wouldn't NOT recommend it, but might recommend it with some additional advice. (Seriously, put in a "maybe" button below, web developers!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
llyfre
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2013

Great Stay

I regularly stay at the Super 8 in Bloomington, IN and the rooms are great, the price is very affordable, and the pool is nice. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
forest friend
Jackson, MI
May 16, 2013

Could have been better

We had to take a king suite since that was what was left on a busy Mothers Day weekend. So the size of the room was ok, but the cleanliness was not. Other people's hair in the bathroom and shower is a huge turnoff for us. The breakfast is sparse and not well staffed. We stayed here earlied this year (2013) and found the same problems. Let the buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oliver Winery is a great stop, even if you don't buy the wine.

Review of Super 8 Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
PUJane
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 16, 2013

Business trip

Only for overnight and close to business location. Room very adequate. Price was great/ Several restaurants in area close. Breakfast at motel next morning had overflowing trash cans and no milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top