$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
I LOVE THIS HOTEL

This is my third time I use this Hotel. I feel like Home there. Simple and CLEAN and quiet.Nice... See full review

  • don't have
  • Jul 6, 2011
I LOVE THIS HOTEL

This is my third time I use this Hotel. I feel like Home there. Simple and CLEAN and quiet.Nice... See full review

  • don't have
  • Jul 6, 2011
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1875 -86.5456
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INT'L AIRPORT, (IND), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 37 to Hwy 46/45E

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nik2662
Volo, Illinois
Jan 15, 2014

Decent nightly stay.

This hotel had very comfortable king size bed. When I woke up I went down to breakfast and was excited to find hot breakfast being serve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike1232
San Francisco
Sep 11, 2013

Not good, if you don't have a car

It is out of the way for walkers, and one has to walk along the highway, unless you're familiar with the area and know about a nearby foot-bridge that crosses the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2011

Fair to poor

Visited my child @ IU so needed cheap and close accomodations which they met. If your a smoker you will love this place, otherwise you might want to stay away My room and hallways stunk. Poor service at desk,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

to college, but short drive.

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2011

Fair to poor

Visited my child @ IU so needed cheap and close accomodations which they met. If your a smoker you will love this place, otherwise you might want to stay away My room and hallways stunk. Poor service at desk,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

to college, but short drive.

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Feb 3, 2011

Nice value!

I was out of power at home due to the ice storm, so stayed at the Quality Inn. Nice location (IN-37 and by-pass, very convenient to IU and the restaurants on the West side). The hotel is clean, and quiet. A good value. Only downside is that pool and spa were closed due to maintenance, but that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charley's on IN-37, about a couple of miles south of the hotel. That is very convenient, but all downtown restaurants in Bloomington are also convenient (e.g., Michael's Uptown Cafe).

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Feb 3, 2011

Nice value!

I was out of power at home due to the ice storm, so stayed at the Quality Inn. Nice location (IN-37 and by-pass, very convenient to IU and the restaurants on the West side). The hotel is clean, and quiet. A good value. Only downside is that pool and spa were closed due to maintenance, but that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charley's on IN-37, about a couple of miles south of the hotel. That is very convenient, but all downtown restaurants in Bloomington are also convenient (e.g., Michael's Uptown Cafe).

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
May 17, 2010

Smoking Room YUCK

I landed up staying in a smoking room after we had requested non-smoking, hotel was booked up so I had to stay in that room. It smelled very bad. It took me about 20 minutes to checkout because the front desk worker was not around. Only good thing was it was near the University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to University

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
May 17, 2010

Smoking Room YUCK

I landed up staying in a smoking room after we had requested non-smoking, hotel was booked up so I had to stay in that room. It smelled very bad. It took me about 20 minutes to checkout because the front desk worker was not around. Only good thing was it was near the University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to University

Back to menu Return to top