$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddbax
Business
south bend
Oct 26, 2014

great

Short stay, but the front desk associate was awesome and room was comfy. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crisscross usa
Business
Santa Clara County, California
Sep 30, 2014

nicellulose front desk staff

I really wanted to go for a walk after sitting in a car all day. The front desk was great for showing me on a map how to get to Cascades park, which was only 5 min away. Awesome paved trails and several hiking trails to waterfalls. The breakfast bar had hard boiled eggs for those who are wanting protein for breakfast. The breakfast area was quickly restocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indy
Jul 19, 2014

there for one night

The staff was very nice and welcoming I will deff stay again it I visit the area absinthe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nope wouldn't recommend
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2014

Unhappy customer

Room was not cleaned, sheets were not changed. It was cheap, that is about all it had going for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EveryNameAlreadyTaken
Business
Northern Indiana
Apr 13, 2014

More like "Adequacy Inn"

The lady working the front desk was extremely pleasant and very good at her job, but that was the only good thing. For the price we paid, I expected better. The room was warm and humid when we entered -- the AC cleared the humidity, but not until it got chilly and a nasty odor remained. The staff was obviously aware of the odor since we found two Renuzit air fresheners hidden behind the drapes and the night stand. The bathroom could have been cleaner. One corner of the floor had a lot of gunk build-up. The chrome fixtures were very rusty. There were stains on a bedspread and a towel. The pool water was cloudy and the safety equipment was old and battered. The breakfast room looked clean. The food was OK, nothing special. What bothered us the most was that they had a child vacuuming guest rooms. Next time we'll stay at the Travelodge again -- just as adequate for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cass75
Business
Griffith, In
Jun 29, 2013

Not a friendly experience

My family and I were greeted by a person who was frustrated with the internet being down. She informed us that she couldn't give a room. We show her our confirmation. Talking to her manager she finally placed us in a room. Upon entering the room the bathroom was dirty and the light fixture made a terrible sound when it was turned on. My daughter told the front desk we would like another room. We were told they had nothing else. The front desk personnel became a frustrated with us and started raising her voice at my daughter. My daughter asked to speak to the manager and then at that time the help found us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey E
Business
Maumee, OH
Jun 12, 2013

Not worth the money at all.

For a hotel room that costs > $100 I was expecting a lot more. For a non-smoking room it smelled smokey. The bathroom door didn't close without slamming it shut. The security bar on the sliding door had been broken and fixed poorly. The pool water looked green. The bottle of shampoo was TINY and there were four of us. Wish I'd stayed at the Super 8 next door for half of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IU Mom 13
Business
Griffith,In
Apr 5, 2013

overnight stay

Stayed overnight a few weeks ago, a little off the beaten path but still close to IU. The room was clean and enjoyed having a balcony and continental breakfast and free WI FI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden restaurant was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Huntley
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

couldnt find my reservation

After surviving an ice storm and finally arriving at the hotel at 2AM, I found the night manager asleep infront of a tv . I had to practically yell to wake him up then went round and around with him because he couldnt find my reservation on either of the computers that was trying to access. He kept telling me he was getting error messages. Then he started pounding the teminal screens with his fists which frightened me to some extend. after numerous attempts and 10-15 minutes, his answer was he couldn't find it, so I was out of luck. He had no options. His willingness to come up with options was limited to his pounding his computer screens. I went back to my car and managed to find confirmation numbers that he was somehow able to locate my reservation with and 15-20 minutes later he was handing me my room key. The room was ok, the breakfast was very good, but the night manaher was worthless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Visitor
Business
TN
Oct 18, 2011

Bloomington Quality Inn

Staff was friendly, room clean, mattress comfortable. Breakfast included opportunity to make fresh waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, breakfast bread and pastry selections, as well as fresh fruit, cereals with choice of milk, and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top