$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

★★
$43
3.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★
$46
2.1 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$101
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$114
3.7 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$49
2.1 / 5 115 reviews
$52
3.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$44
3.1 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$99
4.1 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 39
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingabogovinanana
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 14, 2014

The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike festival. This did the trick! Only complaint was that we were seemingly crammed into one small area of the hotel with the few other guests that were there on a Sunday night, including some loud children who ran up and down the hallway well into the evening. Especially bothersome was being stuck in an adjoining room, which allowed for an annoying amount of noise to seep through the door from our neighbors. It seems the small number of guests could have been spread out to make everyone's stay a little more peaceful on such a low-volume night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BON 2770
Couples
Indy
Jun 7, 2014

Great place

Asked for a box fan to give us some noise. Wife likes to hear a fan at night. They had one which some places don't so that made it more like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in Bloomington within in a Hirt drive

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Smores
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas Trip

Spent a few days here while visiting family for Christmas. The room was nice and clean. It was nice to have a hot tub available. The breakfast was pretty sparse but I've seen worse. There was a blizzard just before we left. We were a little frustrated that it took very long for the parking lot to be plowed so we could leave. The woman at the counter could have been a little friendlier. The other guys that were there before were much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooster Cogburn
Couples
Bloomington Indiana
Dec 27, 2012

Bad Time - Quaity No More

From the start first room they put us in, trash cans full of beer cans, beds laid in messed up, toilet needed flushed smelled heavy of cig smoke, non smoke room? Moved everything to new room. Next day wife fell in lobby on freshly mopped floors, sign was out no where close to where she fell. Desk clerk was put out that I wanted to file a accident report. First night 1:30 am other guest making so much noise could not sleep, 2nd night, 3am guest yelling doors slamming third night we left early the next morning from are planned four night stay loosing one nights room cost.Hotel could care less. Check refund policy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Esquib
Couples
Springfield, MO
Sep 29, 2009

Great location, a little expensive thoug

Great location. It was a little expensive for what it was though. The breakfast was okay, not a lot of choices. The walls are VERY thin and we could hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay and Seep
Couples
Naperville, IL
Jul 16, 2009

Uncomfortable Experience

The hotel location was good however the room was not good. We could not sleep properly the first night. The airconditioner was inconsistenly running, the toilet kept running and making noise, the room carpet was not clean and the bed was not comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a good Afghan restaurant called MacMediterrian.

Back to menu Return to top