$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 31, 2011

Great location for my business trip

Visited trading partners in the area. The only thing I would to have liked been available was a printer in the business office to print my boarding pass. Other than that, my stay met or exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Yogi's Grill down past the stadium. Good atmosphere for a single diner. Lots of flat screen tv's with sports channels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 27, 2011

good stay

Good, clean space. Value was good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Marsh supermarket and Aver's pizza are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sign Insatller
Business
Bridgewater MA
Jul 13, 2010

Ehhh.

I stayed at this Quality Inn on July 9 and 10th for business. It was not very crowded at all so I was surprised when my room was placed 2 rooms from the pool in the basement of the hotel. The front desk was fine nothing good nothing bad. [...] The room was clean and the AC worked well (almost too well on low). In the morning the continental breakfast was not very good. The bagels were almost stale and the selection was subpar to average. [...].I have stayed in Quality Inns in the past and that is why I decided to pay a little extra money to stay at a better name but I was disappointed that I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 18, 2009

Not so great, but not so bad

Even though my room was pretty inexpensive, I was still disappointed. It is in need of some overall cleaning and maintenance. Hotel staff was brusque but still polite enough. Room and bathroom were clean, but carpet was in need of a steam cleaning and the air was stale. Verdict: Decent for the price, but I've had better for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to eat along Walnut and College Street and on Kirkwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seon
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 20, 2007

Nice short trip

The Qulity Inn was good for short business trip! It was good to find the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a huge university from the hotel. Great visit for short trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top