$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooster Cogburn
Business
Bloomington Indiana
Dec 27, 2012

Bad Time - Quaity No More

From the start first room they put us in, trash cans full of beer cans, beds laid in messed up, toilet needed flushed smelled heavy of cig smoke, non smoke room? Moved everything to new room. Next day wife fell in lobby on freshly mopped floors, sign was out no where close to where she fell. Desk clerk was put out that I wanted to file a accident report. First night 1:30 am other guest making so much noise could not sleep, 2nd night, 3am guest yelling doors slamming third night we left early the next morning from are planned four night stay loosing one nights room cost.Hotel could care less. Check refund policy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cass75
Business
Griffith, In
Jun 29, 2013

Not a friendly experience

My family and I were greeted by a person who was frustrated with the internet being down. She informed us that she couldn't give a room. We show her our confirmation. Talking to her manager she finally placed us in a room. Upon entering the room the bathroom was dirty and the light fixture made a terrible sound when it was turned on. My daughter told the front desk we would like another room. We were told they had nothing else. The front desk personnel became a frustrated with us and started raising her voice at my daughter. My daughter asked to speak to the manager and then at that time the help found us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay and Seep
Business
Naperville, IL
Jul 16, 2009

Uncomfortable Experience

The hotel location was good however the room was not good. We could not sleep properly the first night. The airconditioner was inconsistenly running, the toilet kept running and making noise, the room carpet was not clean and the bed was not comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a good Afghan restaurant called MacMediterrian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nope wouldn't recommend
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2014

Unhappy customer

Room was not cleaned, sheets were not changed. It was cheap, that is about all it had going for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey E
Business
Maumee, OH
Jun 12, 2013

Not worth the money at all.

For a hotel room that costs > $100 I was expecting a lot more. For a non-smoking room it smelled smokey. The bathroom door didn't close without slamming it shut. The security bar on the sliding door had been broken and fixed poorly. The pool water looked green. The bottle of shampoo was TINY and there were four of us. Wish I'd stayed at the Super 8 next door for half of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike1232
Business
San Francisco
Sep 11, 2013

Not good, if you don't have a car

It is out of the way for walkers, and one has to walk along the highway, unless you're familiar with the area and know about a nearby foot-bridge that crosses the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EveryNameAlreadyTaken
Business
Northern Indiana
Apr 13, 2014

More like "Adequacy Inn"

The lady working the front desk was extremely pleasant and very good at her job, but that was the only good thing. For the price we paid, I expected better. The room was warm and humid when we entered -- the AC cleared the humidity, but not until it got chilly and a nasty odor remained. The staff was obviously aware of the odor since we found two Renuzit air fresheners hidden behind the drapes and the night stand. The bathroom could have been cleaner. One corner of the floor had a lot of gunk build-up. The chrome fixtures were very rusty. There were stains on a bedspread and a towel. The pool water was cloudy and the safety equipment was old and battered. The breakfast room looked clean. The food was OK, nothing special. What bothered us the most was that they had a child vacuuming guest rooms. Next time we'll stay at the Travelodge again -- just as adequate for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2011

Fair to poor

Visited my child @ IU so needed cheap and close accomodations which they met. If your a smoker you will love this place, otherwise you might want to stay away My room and hallways stunk. Poor service at desk,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

to college, but short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikebizz
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 6, 2011

IU Trip

Rennovation efforts of the rooms is sloppy, and it looks like an old room with a 10 minute paint job. The bathroom door wouldn't close right even though the new bath floor tile was attractive, as well as the granite counter around the sink. The two queen beds are better than two full-size, except these beds were worn and had a trough form years of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 18, 2009

Not so great, but not so bad

Even though my room was pretty inexpensive, I was still disappointed. It is in need of some overall cleaning and maintenance. Hotel staff was brusque but still polite enough. Room and bathroom were clean, but carpet was in need of a steam cleaning and the air was stale. Verdict: Decent for the price, but I've had better for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to eat along Walnut and College Street and on Kirkwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top