$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt2934
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Ok place to stay

Overall the stay was fine. However, there was a weird musty smell to the hotel and the sheets were dirty. They did have a good breakfast though and the staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead and make reservations in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don't have
Business
12047
Jul 6, 2011

I LOVE THIS HOTEL

This is my third time I use this Hotel. I feel like Home there. Simple and CLEAN and quiet.Nice Dining area and plenty to eat for BF. Good Coffee, pleasant personel and again - quiet. Well designed and equiped Guest rooms. My Son graduated ftom IU and this was my last time I slept in this nice Hotel. Some how I feel it as a loss, because it is so meticulously clean and nice. Quite a surprise in this price category of Hotels. Jana I. Petra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntingburg, in.
Jun 22, 2011

Clean Room & great service

We went to Freshman orientation at i.u.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants near by, Denny's, Steak n Shake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2011

Fair to poor

Visited my child @ IU so needed cheap and close accomodations which they met. If your a smoker you will love this place, otherwise you might want to stay away My room and hallways stunk. Poor service at desk,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

to college, but short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 31, 2011

Great location for my business trip

Visited trading partners in the area. The only thing I would to have liked been available was a printer in the business office to print my boarding pass. Other than that, my stay met or exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Yogi's Grill down past the stadium. Good atmosphere for a single diner. Lots of flat screen tv's with sports channels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 27, 2011

good stay

Good, clean space. Value was good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Marsh supermarket and Aver's pizza are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikebizz
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 6, 2011

IU Trip

Rennovation efforts of the rooms is sloppy, and it looks like an old room with a 10 minute paint job. The bathroom door wouldn't close right even though the new bath floor tile was attractive, as well as the granite counter around the sink. The two queen beds are better than two full-size, except these beds were worn and had a trough form years of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south bend, in
Feb 28, 2011

[...]

our hotel reservations were fine and went off without a hitch[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Feb 3, 2011

Nice value!

I was out of power at home due to the ice storm, so stayed at the Quality Inn. Nice location (IN-37 and by-pass, very convenient to IU and the restaurants on the West side). The hotel is clean, and quiet. A good value. Only downside is that pool and spa were closed due to maintenance, but that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charley's on IN-37, about a couple of miles south of the hotel. That is very convenient, but all downtown restaurants in Bloomington are also convenient (e.g., Michael's Uptown Cafe).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Jan 24, 2011

Nice

Very nice and quiet. Kids loved the pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top