$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nik2662
Single
Volo, Illinois
Jan 15, 2014

Decent nightly stay.

This hotel had very comfortable king size bed. When I woke up I went down to breakfast and was excited to find hot breakfast being serve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike1232
Single
San Francisco
Sep 11, 2013

Not good, if you don't have a car

It is out of the way for walkers, and one has to walk along the highway, unless you're familiar with the area and know about a nearby foot-bridge that crosses the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cass75
Family
Griffith, In
Jun 29, 2013

Not a friendly experience

My family and I were greeted by a person who was frustrated with the internet being down. She informed us that she couldn't give a room. We show her our confirmation. Talking to her manager she finally placed us in a room. Upon entering the room the bathroom was dirty and the light fixture made a terrible sound when it was turned on. My daughter told the front desk we would like another room. We were told they had nothing else. The front desk personnel became a frustrated with us and started raising her voice at my daughter. My daughter asked to speak to the manager and then at that time the help found us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey E
Family
Maumee, OH
Jun 12, 2013

Not worth the money at all.

For a hotel room that costs > $100 I was expecting a lot more. For a non-smoking room it smelled smokey. The bathroom door didn't close without slamming it shut. The security bar on the sliding door had been broken and fixed poorly. The pool water looked green. The bottle of shampoo was TINY and there were four of us. Wish I'd stayed at the Super 8 next door for half of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IU Mom 13
Family
Griffith,In
Apr 5, 2013

overnight stay

Stayed overnight a few weeks ago, a little off the beaten path but still close to IU. The room was clean and enjoyed having a balcony and continental breakfast and free WI FI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden restaurant was delicious

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Huntley
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

couldnt find my reservation

After surviving an ice storm and finally arriving at the hotel at 2AM, I found the night manager asleep infront of a tv . I had to practically yell to wake him up then went round and around with him because he couldnt find my reservation on either of the computers that was trying to access. He kept telling me he was getting error messages. Then he started pounding the teminal screens with his fists which frightened me to some extend. after numerous attempts and 10-15 minutes, his answer was he couldn't find it, so I was out of luck. He had no options. His willingness to come up with options was limited to his pounding his computer screens. I went back to my car and managed to find confirmation numbers that he was somehow able to locate my reservation with and 15-20 minutes later he was handing me my room key. The room was ok, the breakfast was very good, but the night manaher was worthless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murry
Friends
Bloomington, IN
Mar 4, 2013

Visiting our son in college

We did not spend much time in the room. The room was non smoking but clearly smelled of smoke. They were booked full so we could not switch to another. I also wish the breakfast would last until 10:00. The staff are always friendly. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Smores
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas Trip

Spent a few days here while visiting family for Christmas. The room was nice and clean. It was nice to have a hot tub available. The breakfast was pretty sparse but I've seen worse. There was a blizzard just before we left. We were a little frustrated that it took very long for the parking lot to be plowed so we could leave. The woman at the counter could have been a little friendlier. The other guys that were there before were much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooster Cogburn
Couples
Bloomington Indiana
Dec 27, 2012

Bad Time - Quaity No More

From the start first room they put us in, trash cans full of beer cans, beds laid in messed up, toilet needed flushed smelled heavy of cig smoke, non smoke room? Moved everything to new room. Next day wife fell in lobby on freshly mopped floors, sign was out no where close to where she fell. Desk clerk was put out that I wanted to file a accident report. First night 1:30 am other guest making so much noise could not sleep, 2nd night, 3am guest yelling doors slamming third night we left early the next morning from are planned four night stay loosing one nights room cost.Hotel could care less. Check refund policy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Visitor
Family
TN
Oct 18, 2011

Bloomington Quality Inn

Staff was friendly, room clean, mattress comfortable. Breakfast included opportunity to make fresh waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, breakfast bread and pastry selections, as well as fresh fruit, cereals with choice of milk, and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top