$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Hotel Map

39.1875 -86.5456
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INT'L AIRPORT, (IND), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 37 to Hwy 46/45E

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike1232
Business
San Francisco
Sep 11, 2013

Not good, if you don't have a car

It is out of the way for walkers, and one has to walk along the highway, unless you're familiar with the area and know about a nearby foot-bridge that crosses the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cass75
Business
Griffith, In
Jun 29, 2013

Not a friendly experience

My family and I were greeted by a person who was frustrated with the internet being down. She informed us that she couldn't give a room. We show her our confirmation. Talking to her manager she finally placed us in a room. Upon entering the room the bathroom was dirty and the light fixture made a terrible sound when it was turned on. My daughter told the front desk we would like another room. We were told they had nothing else. The front desk personnel became a frustrated with us and started raising her voice at my daughter. My daughter asked to speak to the manager and then at that time the help found us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey E
Business
Maumee, OH
Jun 12, 2013

Not worth the money at all.

For a hotel room that costs > $100 I was expecting a lot more. For a non-smoking room it smelled smokey. The bathroom door didn't close without slamming it shut. The security bar on the sliding door had been broken and fixed poorly. The pool water looked green. The bottle of shampoo was TINY and there were four of us. Wish I'd stayed at the Super 8 next door for half of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IU Mom 13
Business
Griffith,In
Apr 5, 2013

overnight stay

Stayed overnight a few weeks ago, a little off the beaten path but still close to IU. The room was clean and enjoyed having a balcony and continental breakfast and free WI FI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden restaurant was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Huntley
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

couldnt find my reservation

After surviving an ice storm and finally arriving at the hotel at 2AM, I found the night manager asleep infront of a tv . I had to practically yell to wake him up then went round and around with him because he couldnt find my reservation on either of the computers that was trying to access. He kept telling me he was getting error messages. Then he started pounding the teminal screens with his fists which frightened me to some extend. after numerous attempts and 10-15 minutes, his answer was he couldn't find it, so I was out of luck. He had no options. His willingness to come up with options was limited to his pounding his computer screens. I went back to my car and managed to find confirmation numbers that he was somehow able to locate my reservation with and 15-20 minutes later he was handing me my room key. The room was ok, the breakfast was very good, but the night manaher was worthless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murry
Business
Bloomington, IN
Mar 4, 2013

Visiting our son in college

We did not spend much time in the room. The room was non smoking but clearly smelled of smoke. They were booked full so we could not switch to another. I also wish the breakfast would last until 10:00. The staff are always friendly. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Smores
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas Trip

Spent a few days here while visiting family for Christmas. The room was nice and clean. It was nice to have a hot tub available. The breakfast was pretty sparse but I've seen worse. There was a blizzard just before we left. We were a little frustrated that it took very long for the parking lot to be plowed so we could leave. The woman at the counter could have been a little friendlier. The other guys that were there before were much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooster Cogburn
Business
Bloomington Indiana
Dec 27, 2012

Bad Time - Quaity No More

From the start first room they put us in, trash cans full of beer cans, beds laid in messed up, toilet needed flushed smelled heavy of cig smoke, non smoke room? Moved everything to new room. Next day wife fell in lobby on freshly mopped floors, sign was out no where close to where she fell. Desk clerk was put out that I wanted to file a accident report. First night 1:30 am other guest making so much noise could not sleep, 2nd night, 3am guest yelling doors slamming third night we left early the next morning from are planned four night stay loosing one nights room cost.Hotel could care less. Check refund policy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Visitor
Business
TN
Oct 18, 2011

Bloomington Quality Inn

Staff was friendly, room clean, mattress comfortable. Breakfast included opportunity to make fresh waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, breakfast bread and pastry selections, as well as fresh fruit, cereals with choice of milk, and juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt2934
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Ok place to stay

Overall the stay was fine. However, there was a weird musty smell to the hotel and the sheets were dirty. They did have a good breakfast though and the staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead and make reservations in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top