$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Quality Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more... See full review

  • Satisfied or Unsatisfied
  • Sep 11, 2014
The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike... See full review

  • Ingabogovinanana
  • Oct 14, 2014
1 1/2 miles from Indiana University. Near Bloomington business, historical and recreational districts. Indoor pool and spa. Quality Executive rooms, whirlpool suites, lakeview rooms. Hotel does not offer guest elevators. Pool closed for maintenance until 2/11/2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bloomington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don't have
12047
Jul 6, 2011

I LOVE THIS HOTEL

This is my third time I use this Hotel. I feel like Home there. Simple and CLEAN and quiet.Nice Dining area and plenty to eat for BF. Good Coffee, pleasant personel and again - quiet. Well designed and equiped Guest rooms. My Son graduated ftom IU and this was my last time I slept in this nice Hotel. Some how I feel it as a loss, because it is so meticulously clean and nice. Quite a surprise in this price category of Hotels. Jana I. Petra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddbax
Business
south bend
Oct 26, 2014

great

Short stay, but the front desk associate was awesome and room was comfy. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingabogovinanana
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 14, 2014

The Value We Needed

We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest on a budget after a weekend mountain bike festival. This did the trick! Only complaint was that we were seemingly crammed into one small area of the hotel with the few other guests that were there on a Sunday night, including some loud children who ran up and down the hallway well into the evening. Especially bothersome was being stuck in an adjoining room, which allowed for an annoying amount of noise to seep through the door from our neighbors. It seems the small number of guests could have been spread out to make everyone's stay a little more peaceful on such a low-volume night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBurris89
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 6, 2014

Better than I was expecting

The hotel was nicer than I had anticipated. Staff was very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crosslessly
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 3, 2014

Good hotel to stay in Bloomington

Everything is good, clean and nothing i can complain. Management is great and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crisscross usa
Business
Santa Clara County, California
Sep 30, 2014

nicellulose front desk staff

I really wanted to go for a walk after sitting in a car all day. The front desk was great for showing me on a map how to get to Cascades park, which was only 5 min away. Awesome paved trails and several hiking trails to waterfalls. The breakfast bar had hard boiled eggs for those who are wanting protein for breakfast. The breakfast area was quickly restocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied or Unsatisfied
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 11, 2014

Best Value!

For what I paid for this was by far the best experience I have had. Room was clean, staff was more than courteous (frankly I have paid double and not gotten this kind of service). For some reason my room didn't have an iron board or iron so when I asked for one, staff apologised and I got a new (still in packaging) iron board and iron within minutes! I asked the night manager if I could check out late and without missing a beat I was told absolutely. Motel is without doubt the best value in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indy
Jul 19, 2014

there for one night

The staff was very nice and welcoming I will deff stay again it I visit the area absinthe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nope wouldn't recommend
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2014

Unhappy customer

Room was not cleaned, sheets were not changed. It was cheap, that is about all it had going for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BON 2770
Business
Indy
Jun 7, 2014

Great place

Asked for a box fan to give us some noise. Wife likes to hear a fan at night. They had one which some places don't so that made it more like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in Bloomington within in a Hirt drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EveryNameAlreadyTaken
Business
Northern Indiana
Apr 13, 2014

More like "Adequacy Inn"

The lady working the front desk was extremely pleasant and very good at her job, but that was the only good thing. For the price we paid, I expected better. The room was warm and humid when we entered -- the AC cleared the humidity, but not until it got chilly and a nasty odor remained. The staff was obviously aware of the odor since we found two Renuzit air fresheners hidden behind the drapes and the night stand. The bathroom could have been cleaner. One corner of the floor had a lot of gunk build-up. The chrome fixtures were very rusty. There were stains on a bedspread and a towel. The pool water was cloudy and the safety equipment was old and battered. The breakfast room looked clean. The food was OK, nothing special. What bothered us the most was that they had a child vacuuming guest rooms. Next time we'll stay at the Travelodge again -- just as adequate for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top