$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON

3 stars
1710 N. Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Westin Indianpolis

The Westin in Indianapolis is really nice! Spacious and Clean Rooms, Center Location, and Good... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 9, 2009
Pleasantly surprised

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised at the... See full review

  • Mr. Leung
  • Jul 1, 2012
Welcome to Our Upscale Bloomington, IN Hotel Bloomington, Indiana is a Midwest city where you'll find plenty of limestone quarries, great restaurants and college kids. Whether you're here for business or relaxation, you're in for a great time. At the Holiday Inn® Bloomington, IN hotel you are within reach of Indiana University, the convention center, Cook Inc., Otis Elevator, MPRI, GE, Baxter, Printpack and NSWC-Crane Division. Do you need to host an event near Indiana University? Our hotel has an ideal space that can accommodate up to 200 people for your family reunion, wedding reception or business meeting. The hotel's location, a half-mile from Indiana University's Memorial stadium, is convenient if you have tickets to a Hoosier sporting event. We're also convenient to Lake Monroe, Wonderland Museum of Science, the IU Art Museum, local wineries and shopping opportunities at College Mall. Regardless of what brings you to the area, we're sure you will enjoy your stay near Indiana University. Our hotel has fantastic amenities, including an outdoor, heated pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, free parking and our Tuscany's Restaurant. Make reservations today to enjoy all of our Bloomington, Indiana Holiday Inn's perks!

Hotel Map

39.1852 -86.5377
Nearby airports
Monore County Muncipal Airport, (BMG), 5.00, MI, NE; Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 110.2 mi

Dining

Tuscany's
Full menu with an Italian flair.
Tuscany's
How many other hotels in Bloomington, Indiana can say they have radio shows broadcast from their lobbies? In our lounge, not only can you watch the big game with a pint of beer, but you can also see the live radio broadcast of "Coach's Show" each week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Leung
Northbrook, IL
Jul 1, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, the modern amenities, the room comfort, and the helpfulness of the staff. Too many times, you pay through the nose in Bloomington for a less-than-average room. This time, we felt we got more than our money's worth and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbear
CT
Dec 6, 2011

Perfect for our needs.

Loved the sleep number bed. We had fun playing with the settings. We each settled on a different number for our comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants in Bloomington are excellent. The Farm was our favorite, with excellent food, well prepared and beautifully presented. We were a group of 10 and everyone was happy with their choices. Note, this is a University town.

Review of Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
0
Nov 14, 2010

disatified

Noisy disturbed in wee hours of morning by room service at the wrong door. bed uncomfortable train whistles in the middle of the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BLOOMINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 21, 2010

Bloomington weekend

The hotel was in a great location for us. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenny's was a good place to eat

Back to menu Return to top

Change search