Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 120 Fairfield Drive, 120 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
business trip

It was great felt like a home away from home really enjoyed my stay highly recommend See full review

  • Cwiggins
  • Oct 4, 2014
Close to Indiana University

A homey place to stay while visiting our son at Indiana University! See full review

  • IU Freshman Parents
  • Aug 25, 2014
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Bloomington, IN! Our hotel is ideally located just off of I-69 (SR 37), close to Indiana University and downtown Bloomington. Fairfield Inn & Suites is minutes from Cook Medical, Baxter, General Electric, Rogers Group, IU Health, Otis Elevator, and Monroe Hospital. General Motors, NSWC Crane Naval Base and Boston Scientific are also located nearby. The hotel is close to a number of events including IU Football, IU Basketball, Little 500, Lotus Festival and Hilly Hundred. Enjoy shopping nearby and restaurants within walking distance. Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily, complimentary wireless internet, a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We invite you to come experience this wonderful hotel for yourself! At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy B.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Clean and Comfortable

The Hotel room was clean and comfortable. The Staff was friendly and very nice. This hotel is not as close to The Indiana University Bloomington Campus as I would have liked. Putting the less then ideal location aside I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoot010101
Business
Bloomington in
Apr 28, 2014

Don't get room 139

Check in was great. Staff extra nice. Our room was good until we turned off tv and "tried" to sleep. Our room was next to stairway. All night long door opened and banged shut (need a little cushion there!!) People stomping and laughing up the stairs. Did not sleep at all. Once it settled down around 4 it started up at 6. Should have slept in our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Will
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 14, 2013

Need a nightlight for the bathroom

My mom, who doesn't move very well, stayed with us in the room, which was too small for her walker. She bumped her head twice going to the bathroom at night, and ended up with a nasty black eye. This could have been avoided if there had been a nightlight in the bathroom. Otherwise, the comfort and location of the motel were great. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Runcible Spoon on E. 6th in Bloomington is a great natural food restaurant. Highly recommended for dinner and breakfast.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father of college student
Business
Bloomington Ind
Jun 26, 2013

College visit stay

Place looked clean but room musty on arrival. Bed extremely uncomfortable with hole in the middle . Couldn't sleep whole night . Addressed issue with front desk and said since booked through Internet site they couldn't help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe joe joe joe
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 10, 2013

Good clean value

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddars right across the stret was good food at a good price.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Mom
Business
West Lafayette IN
Jan 29, 2013

IU visit

It was very comfortable for a mom and aunt visit to my son in college. The hotel was under construction and hosting college track teams in town but easy to get around and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel Angel Lopez
Business
Bloomington, IN
Aug 7, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice. Worth the cost. The staff is really helpful andpolite. The complimentary breakfast is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth County, NJ
Jul 20, 2012

My first choice in Bloomington

The staff is excellent...very helpful and friendly. Room is clean and well kept. Location right off of Hwy is easy to get to...not too close to Campus though, maybe 5-10 min drive, not necessarily a bad thing. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of a Student
Business
Washington DC
Jun 28, 2012

Super Clean

Great spot- few minutes from IU Very clean, helpful staff,great breakfast even a little pool to cool off in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indiana University

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bama71
Business
valley ala
May 12, 2012

Great place and location

Staff was wonderful room was very clean and comfortable.I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An assortment of places to eat from steaks to pizza

Back to menu Return to top