$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 120 Fairfield Drive, 120 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
business trip

It was great felt like a home away from home really enjoyed my stay highly recommend See full review

  • Cwiggins
  • Oct 4, 2014
Close to Indiana University

A homey place to stay while visiting our son at Indiana University! See full review

  • IU Freshman Parents
  • Aug 25, 2014
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Bloomington, IN! Our hotel is ideally located just off of I-69 (SR 37), close to Indiana University and downtown Bloomington. Fairfield Inn & Suites is minutes from Cook Medical, Baxter, General Electric, Rogers Group, IU Health, Otis Elevator, and Monroe Hospital. General Motors, NSWC Crane Naval Base and Boston Scientific are also located nearby. The hotel is close to a number of events including IU Football, IU Basketball, Little 500, Lotus Festival and Hilly Hundred. Enjoy shopping nearby and restaurants within walking distance. Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily, complimentary wireless internet, a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We invite you to come experience this wonderful hotel for yourself! At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Freshman Parents
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 25, 2014

Close to Indiana University

A homey place to stay while visiting our son at Indiana University!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meagminn
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 25, 2013

Nice place

Nice hotel, great location, awesome staff. Did think it was a bit over priced, but it was very nice so I can't really complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid 30s college grad
Business
Michigan
Oct 11, 2012

Great location for college sports

We stayed here because we were from the visiting college football team. The location, staff, and continental breakfast were great. The overall appearance and luxury that should come with the price tag was absent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Irish lion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abcdefg1239
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jul 12, 2012

Anniversary

The stay was great, the room had a strange smell but I'm pregnant and my husband didn't smell anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Malibu grill on the college square- great pizza and spinach dip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SnL2012
Business
Norman Ok
May 30, 2012

Far below standard

This was a special night for us and I expected the usual of Fairfield quality. The entire hotel was far below what I expect when I made the reservation. There was none of the special touches associated with Fairfield. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 1, 2011

Nice but wild packs of children

They had limited stations on the television. We were planning to watch the ball drop in MTV but they didn't have it. The other stations didn't come in very clear. Very clean, nice breakfast. There were kids running around upstairs and it was really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daribia
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Oct 13, 2010

Fairfield Inn, Bloomington, IN

Super friendly and helpful service at the front desk. Pool was smaller than I normally would prefer but adequate. Room was very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Very quiet room. Heard no other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central Illinois
Jan 15, 2010

great location, nice hotel

Texas roadhouse across the street which is always good. taxi service to downtown to clubs worked great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern illinois
Sep 6, 2009

Pretty Good.

The staff was very friendly, and our room was very clean. When we checked in, though, our room was not ready for us. I guess there was a wedding and everyone had checked in earlier than expected. We still got a room, but instead of a king size bed, we got a room with two queens. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. However, we weren't able to utilize either item because we didn't know we'd have them until we checked in. I would have rather had the original one king size bed room, but I understand why it wasn't available. We were also by a staircase, I think, and it got really noisy a couple of times when we were just going to sleep, but then we didn't hear anything else for the rest of the stay. Overall, it was a nice place to stay, and we got a great price for it through Orbitz. And, it really was extremely clean, which I fully appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top