$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
120 Fairfield Drive, 120 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Need a nightlight for the bathroom

My mom, who doesn't move very well, stayed with us in the room, which was too small for her walker.... See full review

  • Wandering Will
  • Jul 14, 2013
Good clean value

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value. See full review

  • joe joe joe joe
  • Apr 10, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Bloomington, IN! Our hotel is ideally situated close to Indiana University and downtown Bloomington. Fairfield Inn & Suites is minutes from Cook Medical, Baxter, General Electric, Rogers Group, IU Health, Otis Elevator, and Monroe Hospital. General Motors, NSWC Crane Naval Base and Boston Scientific are also located nearby. The hotel is close to a number of events including IU Football, IU Basketball, Little 500, Lotus Festival and Hilly Hundred. A variety of dining and shopping options are also near the hotel. Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily, complimentary wireless internet, an indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We invite you to come experience this wonderful hotel for yourself!

Hotel Map

39.1652 -86.5699
Area served
Bloomington, Indiana
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 57.00, MI, S; Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 99.00, MI, NW; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SnL2012
Norman Ok
May 30, 2012

Far below standard

This was a special night for us and I expected the usual of Fairfield quality. The entire hotel was far below what I expect when I made the reservation. There was none of the special touches associated with Fairfield. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoot010101
Bloomington in
Apr 28, 2014

Don't get room 139

Check in was great. Staff extra nice. Our room was good until we turned off tv and "tried" to sleep. Our room was next to stairway. All night long door opened and banged shut (need a little cushion there!!) People stomping and laughing up the stairs. Did not sleep at all. Once it settled down around 4 it started up at 6. Should have slept in our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father of college student
Bloomington Ind
Jun 26, 2013

College visit stay

Place looked clean but room musty on arrival. Bed extremely uncomfortable with hole in the middle . Couldn't sleep whole night . Addressed issue with front desk and said since booked through Internet site they couldn't help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 1, 2011

Nice but wild packs of children

They had limited stations on the television. We were planning to watch the ball drop in MTV but they didn't have it. The other stations didn't come in very clear. Very clean, nice breakfast. There were kids running around upstairs and it was really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supercalifragilisticexpia
Business
Westmont, IL
Feb 9, 2014

Good for sleeping

No noise at all at night. Room was clean and location was convenient to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evadams
Bloomington Indiana
Aug 11, 2012

Good Value

Room was clean, nice complimentary breakfast, glad I was able to work on on treadmill. Would have liked a bigger bathroom and make up area. Fine for one person, but difficult for two people to get ready at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom w/ little money
N.W. Indiana
May 2, 2010

ok, clean,reasonable

I stayed at your Inn because my college age son was having surgery and I live 3hrs north and he needed someone to care for him. Your staff was pleasant and helpful. the rooms were clean. But I didn't like getting charged for incidentals that I didn't use. I have been informed the 20.00 charge should drop off in a few days, that's quite a racket! I'm on disability and 20.00 could have bounced my house payment. I was lucky this time and no one informed me at the desk that money would be taken out of my account just in case?!!! I think my money should be returned sooner than in a few days. I won't stay someplace that charges things on my atm/credit card for no reason. I won't be back to your Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid 30s college grad
Michigan
Oct 11, 2012

Great location for college sports

We stayed here because we were from the visiting college football team. The location, staff, and continental breakfast were great. The overall appearance and luxury that should come with the price tag was absent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Irish lion

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reseller
Columbus, OH
May 2, 2011

By-and-large the stay was good.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. Forget my toothbrush and the front desk clerk had a backup for me. The problem was the bed. That's the main reason for the hotel isn't it. My bed must have been used frequently by sumo wrestlers. It was high on the edges and dipped in the center, well worn:-( That's the only complaint I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This property is very convenient to the highway and there are many retail and restaurant choices close by.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 1, 2011

Nice but wild packs of children

They had limited stations on the television. We were planning to watch the ball drop in MTV but they didn't have it. The other stations didn't come in very clear. Very clean, nice breakfast. There were kids running around upstairs and it was really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top