$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
120 Fairfield Drive, 120 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Need a nightlight for the bathroom

My mom, who doesn't move very well, stayed with us in the room, which was too small for her walker.... See full review

  • Wandering Will
  • Jul 14, 2013
Good clean value

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value. See full review

  • joe joe joe joe
  • Apr 10, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Bloomington, IN! Our hotel is ideally located just off of I-69 (SR 37), close to Indiana University and downtown Bloomington. Fairfield Inn & Suites is minutes from Cook Medical, Baxter, General Electric, Rogers Group, IU Health, Otis Elevator, and Monroe Hospital. General Motors, NSWC Crane Naval Base and Boston Scientific are also located nearby. The hotel is close to a number of events including IU Football, IU Basketball, Little 500, Lotus Festival and Hilly Hundred. Enjoy shopping nearby and restaurants within walking distance. Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington offers a complimentary hot breakfast daily, complimentary wireless internet, a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We invite you to come experience this wonderful hotel for yourself!

Hotel Map

39.1652 -86.5699
Area served
Bloomington, Indiana
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 57.00, MI, S; Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 99.00, MI, NW; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 109.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daribia
Sterling Heights, MI
Oct 13, 2010

Fairfield Inn, Bloomington, IN

Super friendly and helpful service at the front desk. Pool was smaller than I normally would prefer but adequate. Room was very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Very quiet room. Heard no other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom w/ little money
N.W. Indiana
May 2, 2010

ok, clean,reasonable

I stayed at your Inn because my college age son was having surgery and I live 3hrs north and he needed someone to care for him. Your staff was pleasant and helpful. the rooms were clean. But I didn't like getting charged for incidentals that I didn't use. I have been informed the 20.00 charge should drop off in a few days, that's quite a racket! I'm on disability and 20.00 could have bounced my house payment. I was lucky this time and no one informed me at the desk that money would be taken out of my account just in case?!!! I think my money should be returned sooner than in a few days. I won't stay someplace that charges things on my atm/credit card for no reason. I won't be back to your Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis tn
Apr 4, 2010

Staff was friendly and helpful

Room was clean and updated, breakfast was good, business center was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anywhere
Jan 29, 2010

Great Place!

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, good breakfast. Pool looked nice, but didn't use it because didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central Illinois
Jan 15, 2010

great location, nice hotel

Texas roadhouse across the street which is always good. taxi service to downtown to clubs worked great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Celina, OH
Dec 30, 2009

"Great time"

Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Nashville, half hour drive.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 29, 2009

Friendly, helpfu staff. Terrific place

Great service. Would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glenview, IL
Dec 10, 2009

Nice room, good value

arrived late and was met by prepared, courteous staff. Room was clean and well appointed. Complementary breakfast was adequate, similar to Hampton Inn, not as complete as Drury Inn. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Homeschooler
in da U.P.
Nov 2, 2009

Pleasant

This hotel was well maintained and clean. The hot tub was very nice, and the pool, although very small, was well kept up. Our room was perfectly clean. The breakfast area was very crowded, but it was a nice breakfast overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 28, 2009

Everything was fine.

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a taxi

Back to menu Return to top

Change search