$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 120 Fairfield Drive, 120 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Bloomington Indiana College Trip

Staff was exceptional, rooms were clean NO bugs-Yeah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 1, 2011

Nice but wild packs of children

They had limited stations on the television. We were planning to watch the ball drop in MTV but they didn't have it. The other stations didn't come in very clear. Very clean, nice breakfast. There were kids running around upstairs and it was really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daribia
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Oct 13, 2010

Fairfield Inn, Bloomington, IN

Super friendly and helpful service at the front desk. Pool was smaller than I normally would prefer but adequate. Room was very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Very quiet room. Heard no other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom w/ little money
Business
N.W. Indiana
May 2, 2010

ok, clean,reasonable

I stayed at your Inn because my college age son was having surgery and I live 3hrs north and he needed someone to care for him. Your staff was pleasant and helpful. the rooms were clean. But I didn't like getting charged for incidentals that I didn't use. I have been informed the 20.00 charge should drop off in a few days, that's quite a racket! I'm on disability and 20.00 could have bounced my house payment. I was lucky this time and no one informed me at the desk that money would be taken out of my account just in case?!!! I think my money should be returned sooner than in a few days. I won't stay someplace that charges things on my atm/credit card for no reason. I won't be back to your Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis tn
Apr 4, 2010

Staff was friendly and helpful

Room was clean and updated, breakfast was good, business center was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anywhere
Jan 29, 2010

Great Place!

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, good breakfast. Pool looked nice, but didn't use it because didn't have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central Illinois
Jan 15, 2010

great location, nice hotel

Texas roadhouse across the street which is always good. taxi service to downtown to clubs worked great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Celina, OH
Dec 30, 2009

"Great time"

Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Nashville, half hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 29, 2009

Friendly, helpfu staff. Terrific place

Great service. Would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenview, IL
Dec 10, 2009

Nice room, good value

arrived late and was met by prepared, courteous staff. Room was clean and well appointed. Complementary breakfast was adequate, similar to Hampton Inn, not as complete as Drury Inn. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top