$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 120 Fairfield Drive, 120 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evadams
Business
Bloomington Indiana
Aug 11, 2012

Good Value

Room was clean, nice complimentary breakfast, glad I was able to work on on treadmill. Would have liked a bigger bathroom and make up area. Fine for one person, but difficult for two people to get ready at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel Angel Lopez
Business
Bloomington, IN
Aug 7, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice. Worth the cost. The staff is really helpful andpolite. The complimentary breakfast is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth County, NJ
Jul 20, 2012

My first choice in Bloomington

The staff is excellent...very helpful and friendly. Room is clean and well kept. Location right off of Hwy is easy to get to...not too close to Campus though, maybe 5-10 min drive, not necessarily a bad thing. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abcdefg1239
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jul 12, 2012

Anniversary

The stay was great, the room had a strange smell but I'm pregnant and my husband didn't smell anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Malibu grill on the college square- great pizza and spinach dip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of a Student
Business
Washington DC
Jun 28, 2012

Super Clean

Great spot- few minutes from IU Very clean, helpful staff,great breakfast even a little pool to cool off in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indiana University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SnL2012
Business
Norman Ok
May 30, 2012

Far below standard

This was a special night for us and I expected the usual of Fairfield quality. The entire hotel was far below what I expect when I made the reservation. There was none of the special touches associated with Fairfield. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bama71
Business
valley ala
May 12, 2012

Great place and location

Staff was wonderful room was very clean and comfortable.I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An assortment of places to eat from steaks to pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff H.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Pleasant personal business getaway

Staff was responsive to my requests. Continental breakfast service is done very well. Staff always made certain that all breakfast items were well stocked for the guests. Hotel is walking distance to several nice dining establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is great place to dine at. Great food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McCool
Business
Illinois
Sep 26, 2011

College tour

Good location, friendly people, free breakfast, adequate amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reseller
Business
Columbus, OH
May 2, 2011

By-and-large the stay was good.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. Forget my toothbrush and the front desk clerk had a backup for me. The problem was the bed. That's the main reason for the hotel isn't it. My bed must have been used frequently by sumo wrestlers. It was high on the edges and dipped in the center, well worn:-( That's the only complaint I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This property is very convenient to the highway and there are many retail and restaurant choices close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top