Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 310 S. College Avenue, 310 South College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
concert stay

was there with some friends for a concert and maybe not worth the money but still a good experience... See full review

  • Ashley F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Good Value

I was in town for an Indiana University basketball game and to visit campus. It was great to have... See full review

  • Kristine
  • Jan 14, 2015
Travel to Bloomington Indiana and enjoy everything that the Courtyard Bloomington has to offer. Our hotel, in downtown Bloomington, IN, is minutes away from the center of campus at Indiana University, within walking distance of Memorial Stadium and the Assembly Hall. Along with the campus access, we are close to all of Bloomington's downtown restaurants, shops, and businesses. The Marriott Courtyard hotel is also next door to the Monroe County Convention Center. We're also a great home base if you want to explore the recreational possibilities of nearby Lake Monroe, Indianas largest lake, Brown County State Park, and the Crane Naval Base. Our rooms offer 42 inch High Definition LCD televisions, spacious work desks, luxurious bedding, complementary wireless Internet, coffee, and morning newspaper. We also feature an indoor pool, whirlpool, and a well-equipped fitness room. Whether your stay is for business, visiting the university, travel, or recreation, the Courtyard Bloomington is the ideal place to stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.1644 -86.5349
Area served
Bloomington
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 111.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with StarbucksĀ® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ridz
Single
California
Feb 3, 2014

comfortable stay

Nice pool nice location breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama 100
Couples
Indiana
Apr 9, 2012

Good location

This hotel was clean and very well located for our purposes. However, the staff seemed a bit stingy with the number of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several unique eating establishments only a short walk from this hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler to France
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 2, 2010

O.K., not great

I took this hotel for its downtown location and was not disappointed. But it was very pricey and not worth the extra money. Also I like a small fridge in the room and most hotels have them but not this one. Also no wifi in the room--an ethernet cable that did not work on my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turkish coffee house

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos # 1 Blackhawk fan.
Family
Hobart, IN
Jul 17, 2010

O.K. Courtyard

It is a great spot for parents to stay if visiting with their children at the Indiana University. Very close to the campus but not too close. It was kind of pricey but I like the no smoking policy. It has a nice work out room and swimming pool and spa,though the spa was out of order at the time. Could use a vent system in the bathroom and the bath tub faucet was leaking. The beds and pillows were too soft for my taste, but I had brought my own pillow from home,that helped out. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes and you can walk to any place nearby to dine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkeyseriu
Couples
Elkhart, IN, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Very Nice Stay

The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. With this type of hotel it would have been nice to have some sort of free breakfast included in the price. Other than that it was a very nice stay and will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another frequent traveler
Family
USA
Apr 9, 2012

convenient location for family get togethers

Our daughter lives close to this hotel and so we have stayed here several times.The location is great, close to the walking trail into the centre of Bloomington, the farmers' market and Kirkwood where there are several restaurants. Our granchildren enjoyed the pool. I was surprised though to find that the ground floor outside door was not kept locked after 10pm, and it was also not able to be locked. After reporting this I was glad to see that it was repaired -but not until the following morning I found housekeeping to be somewhat lacking because supplies for the room (coffee , coffee cups, tissues were not replaced the second night we were there. In a previous stay we found that there were pills on the floor in our room when we arrived. It is a shame that small details like this are missed by the housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cannon
Couples
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Solid stay in Btown

Just what I asked for - clean room with comfortable beds and decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are close

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
us0psb
Friends
chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Good location and plenty of free parking

Very close to campus - plenty of bars and restaurants around. It was little too expensive and it could be becuase of football game that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
elmhurst,IL
Oct 13, 2009

very convenient

Very quick stay. Location is very convenient to Indiana University. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perpetual Traveler
Nov 7, 2009

Indystuf

It was an adequately equipped, well maintained, though overpriced room. The breakfast buffet is a ripoff. The fixtures were top of the line contemporary pieces that were out of place in an architectural structure this old. This is especially true of the bathroom facilities. The rooms were dim though there were plenty of lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Krogers Market about a block away.

Back to menu Return to top