$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 310 S. College Avenue, 310 South College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Good Value

I was in town for an Indiana University basketball game and to visit campus. It was great to have... See full review

  • Kristine
  • Jan 14, 2015
very nice stay

very friendly and helpful staff. room was very nice and it was nice to relax in the pool and hot... See full review

  • Jill S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Travel to Bloomington Indiana and enjoy everything that the Courtyard Bloomington has to offer. Our hotel, in downtown Bloomington, IN, is minutes away from the center of campus at Indiana University, within walking distance of Memorial Stadium and the Assembly Hall. Along with the campus access, we are close to all of Bloomington's downtown restaurants, shops, and businesses. The Marriott Courtyard hotel is also next door to the Monroe County Convention Center. We're also a great home base if you want to explore the recreational possibilities of nearby Lake Monroe, Indianas largest lake, Brown County State Park, and the Crane Naval Base. Our rooms offer 42 inch High Definition LCD televisions, spacious work desks, luxurious bedding, complementary wireless Internet, coffee, and morning newspaper. We also feature an indoor pool, whirlpool, and a well-equipped fitness room. Whether your stay is for business, visiting the university, travel, or recreation, the Courtyard Bloomington is the ideal place to stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 111.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

very nice stay

very friendly and helpful staff. room was very nice and it was nice to relax in the pool and hot tub area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another frequent traveler
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2012

convenient location for family get togethers

Our daughter lives close to this hotel and so we have stayed here several times.The location is great, close to the walking trail into the centre of Bloomington, the farmers' market and Kirkwood where there are several restaurants. Our granchildren enjoyed the pool. I was surprised though to find that the ground floor outside door was not kept locked after 10pm, and it was also not able to be locked. After reporting this I was glad to see that it was repaired -but not until the following morning I found housekeeping to be somewhat lacking because supplies for the room (coffee , coffee cups, tissues were not replaced the second night we were there. In a previous stay we found that there were pills on the floor in our room when we arrived. It is a shame that small details like this are missed by the housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmhurst,IL
Oct 13, 2009

very convenient

Very quick stay. Location is very convenient to Indiana University. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos # 1 Blackhawk fan.
Business
Hobart, IN
Jul 17, 2010

O.K. Courtyard

It is a great spot for parents to stay if visiting with their children at the Indiana University. Very close to the campus but not too close. It was kind of pricey but I like the no smoking policy. It has a nice work out room and swimming pool and spa,though the spa was out of order at the time. Could use a vent system in the bathroom and the bath tub faucet was leaking. The beds and pillows were too soft for my taste, but I had brought my own pillow from home,that helped out. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes and you can walk to any place nearby to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top