$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
310 S. College Avenue, 310 South College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Football Weekend

I thought it a little pricy however it was a foot ball weekend. Room was very comfortable and the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 11, 2008
Great Football Weekend

I thought it a little pricy however it was a foot ball weekend. Room was very comfortable and the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 11, 2008
Travel to Bloomington Indiana and enjoy everything that the Courtyard Bloomington has to offer. Our hotel, in downtown Bloomington, IN, is minutes away from the center of campus at Indiana University, within walking distance of Memorial Stadium and the Assembly Hall. Along with the campus access, we are close to all of Bloomington's downtown restaurants, shops, and businesses. The Marriott Courtyard hotel is also next door to the Monroe County Convention Center. We're also a great home base if you want to explore the recreational possibilities of nearby Lake Monroe, Indianas largest lake, Brown County State Park, and the Crane Naval Base. Our rooms offer 42 inch High Definition LCD televisions, spacious work desks, luxurious bedding, complementary wireless Internet, coffee, and morning newspaper. We also feature an indoor pool, whirlpool, and a well-equipped fitness room. Whether your stay is for business, visiting the university, travel, or recreation, the Courtyard Bloomington is the ideal place to stay.

Hotel Map

39.1644 -86.5349
Area served
Bloomington
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 111.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland Park
Oct 11, 2008

Great Football Weekend

I thought it a little pricy however it was a foot ball weekend. Room was very comfortable and the downtown, near campus location, was perfect. Free parking is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Also short walking distance to campus and to downtown dining.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland Park
Oct 11, 2008

Great Football Weekend

I thought it a little pricy however it was a foot ball weekend. Room was very comfortable and the downtown, near campus location, was perfect. Free parking is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Also short walking distance to campus and to downtown dining.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cannon
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Solid stay in Btown

Just what I asked for - clean room with comfortable beds and decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are close

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
elmhurst,IL
Oct 13, 2009

very convenient

Very quick stay. Location is very convenient to Indiana University. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
elmhurst,IL
Oct 13, 2009

very convenient

Very quick stay. Location is very convenient to Indiana University. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkeyseriu
Elkhart, IN, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Very Nice Stay

The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. With this type of hotel it would have been nice to have some sort of free breakfast included in the price. Other than that it was a very nice stay and will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perpetual Traveler
Nov 7, 2009

Indystuf

It was an adequately equipped, well maintained, though overpriced room. The breakfast buffet is a ripoff. The fixtures were top of the line contemporary pieces that were out of place in an architectural structure this old. This is especially true of the bathroom facilities. The rooms were dim though there were plenty of lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Krogers Market about a block away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
us0psb
chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Good location and plenty of free parking

Very close to campus - plenty of bars and restaurants around. It was little too expensive and it could be becuase of football game that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perpetual Traveler
Nov 7, 2009

Indystuf

It was an adequately equipped, well maintained, though overpriced room. The breakfast buffet is a ripoff. The fixtures were top of the line contemporary pieces that were out of place in an architectural structure this old. This is especially true of the bathroom facilities. The rooms were dim though there were plenty of lamps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Krogers Market about a block away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another frequent traveler
USA
Apr 9, 2012

convenient location for family get togethers

Our daughter lives close to this hotel and so we have stayed here several times.The location is great, close to the walking trail into the centre of Bloomington, the farmers' market and Kirkwood where there are several restaurants. Our granchildren enjoyed the pool. I was surprised though to find that the ground floor outside door was not kept locked after 10pm, and it was also not able to be locked. After reporting this I was glad to see that it was repaired -but not until the following morning I found housekeeping to be somewhat lacking because supplies for the room (coffee , coffee cups, tissues were not replaced the second night we were there. In a previous stay we found that there were pills on the floor in our room when we arrived. It is a shame that small details like this are missed by the housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top