$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 310 S. College Avenue, 310 South College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
concert stay

was there with some friends for a concert and maybe not worth the money but still a good experience... See full review

  • Ashley F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Good Value

I was in town for an Indiana University basketball game and to visit campus. It was great to have... See full review

  • Kristine
  • Jan 14, 2015
Travel to Bloomington Indiana and enjoy everything that the Courtyard Bloomington has to offer. Our hotel, in downtown Bloomington, IN, is minutes away from the center of campus at Indiana University, within walking distance of Memorial Stadium and the Assembly Hall. Along with the campus access, we are close to all of Bloomington's downtown restaurants, shops, and businesses. The Marriott Courtyard hotel is also next door to the Monroe County Convention Center. We're also a great home base if you want to explore the recreational possibilities of nearby Lake Monroe, Indianas largest lake, Brown County State Park, and the Crane Naval Base. Our rooms offer 42 inch High Definition LCD televisions, spacious work desks, luxurious bedding, complementary wireless Internet, coffee, and morning newspaper. We also feature an indoor pool, whirlpool, and a well-equipped fitness room. Whether your stay is for business, visiting the university, travel, or recreation, the Courtyard Bloomington is the ideal place to stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 111.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cannon
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Solid stay in Btown

Just what I asked for - clean room with comfortable beds and decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are close

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley F.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

concert stay

was there with some friends for a concert and maybe not worth the money but still a good experience overall ... I would stay there again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristine
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good Value

I was in town for an Indiana University basketball game and to visit campus. It was great to have another option for a place to stay in downtown Bloomington. I had a great experience with no issues so would recommend it as a great value for your money! The only thing I would change is that I wish they would include a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

very nice stay

very friendly and helpful staff. room was very nice and it was nice to relax in the pool and hot tub area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKCon
Business
Indiana
Sep 1, 2014

Weekend trip

Very clean, great knowledgable staff, room was larger than expected!! Really have no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Makes reservations!!! It's a college town, very busy and loud! But great fun!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimandFriends
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 28, 2014

Great locale for downtown activities

This hotel was clean, well appointed and perfectly situation to the downtown nightlife. The staff was exceedingly friendly, helpful efficient and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the comedy club.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ridz
Business
California
Feb 3, 2014

comfortable stay

Nice pool nice location breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
us0psb
Business
chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Good location and plenty of free parking

Very close to campus - plenty of bars and restaurants around. It was little too expensive and it could be becuase of football game that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama 100
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2012

Good location

This hotel was clean and very well located for our purposes. However, the staff seemed a bit stingy with the number of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several unique eating establishments only a short walk from this hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another frequent traveler
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2012

convenient location for family get togethers

Our daughter lives close to this hotel and so we have stayed here several times.The location is great, close to the walking trail into the centre of Bloomington, the farmers' market and Kirkwood where there are several restaurants. Our granchildren enjoyed the pool. I was surprised though to find that the ground floor outside door was not kept locked after 10pm, and it was also not able to be locked. After reporting this I was glad to see that it was repaired -but not until the following morning I found housekeeping to be somewhat lacking because supplies for the room (coffee , coffee cups, tissues were not replaced the second night we were there. In a previous stay we found that there were pills on the floor in our room when we arrived. It is a shame that small details like this are missed by the housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top