$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Comfort Inn Bloomington

2 stars
View map of 1700 North Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
business trip

Hotel was fine and staff were very helpful. Purchased room via a government credit card and have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
It was pretty good experience

Perfect for its value. Room is clean. Close to the center of the town. See full review

  • BigBone
  • Dec 1, 2014
100 percent smoke free hotel. Centrally located near Indiana University and downtown Bloomington, Indiana. Close to shops, restaurants, and area attractions. Hotel amenities include complimentary Deluxe continental Breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, free outdoor parking, an exercise room, and this is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet accommodation 25.00 per pet, per night. Maximum two pets per room, pet must not exceed 15 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 110.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Bloomington

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

business trip

Hotel was fine and staff were very helpful. Purchased room via a government credit card and have trouble getting online confirmation accepted by county auditor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basket man
Business
Kentucky
Oct 11, 2010

Good for sleeping!

We attended the Hilly Hundred bicycle ride that started in Ellettsville, 7 miles west. Except for the traffic on Route 46 getting into and out of the motel, it was great. The staff was very freindly and helpful with local restaurants. For our purpose, the motel was very handy and easy to get to. I would and have recommended it to anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsims2008
Business
crown point IN
Jun 7, 2010

One of the best stays i'v had

It was nice great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prospective Resident
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 6, 2009

OK Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly. But for the price-$100. I was disappointed with the ammenities. They had a very small gym. They didn't have room service, cable, or even a DVD player or radio in the room. I had brought several DVDs and looked forward to kicking back and relaxing during down time. It was very clean. However, housekeeping never cleaned my room on the second day of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive into downtown Bloomington to some of the local restaurants. Don't stop at the Mall. There are a lot of chains there, but you won't experience the overall charm.

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prospective Resident
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 6, 2009

OK Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly. But for the price-$100. I was disappointed with the ammenities. They had a very small gym. They didn't have room service, cable, or even a DVD player or radio in the room. I had brought several DVDs and looked forward to kicking back and relaxing during down time. It was very clean. However, housekeeping never cleaned my room on the second day of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive into downtown Bloomington to some of the local restaurants. Don't stop at the Mall. There are a lot of chains there, but you won't experience the overall charm.

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 17, 2008

Not a bad hotel for a brief stay in Bloomington

Comfortable overall, but the bath facilities could be maintained with greater care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast-food and sit-down dining options in immediate vicinity, but watch out for the traffic!

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2008

decent place to stay.....

close to the football stadium and an easy drive downtown or to the campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Our only complaint was that the heater was VERY loud when it came on. We were only there for the night so it was okay but any longer a stay and it would have been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

We loved it!

I would recomend this to everyone. It's a nice place with an excellent breakfast. It is comfortable and clean and close to IUs campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area is full of great shopping and restaurants

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2008

relaxing room

I was pleased with my room! The design was lovely and inviting. the bed very comfortable- not always the case. My stay at the hotel was brief but it was what I needed- a comfortable place away from home. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I was sad that they were out of toothpaste at the front desk- as I'd left mine at home. Can't say whether I'd recommend it to a friend. it would depend on what that person's needs were. (I did not want to answer yes or no to Would oyu recommend...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top