$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Comfort Inn Bloomington

2 stars
1700 North Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Campus tour stay

excellent proximity to Indiana Univ. Good hot breakfast in am. Nice gym, but had to ask twice to... See full review

  • jenb mom
  • Jul 28, 2013
One of the best stays i'v had

It was nice great breakfast. See full review

  • jsims2008
  • Jun 7, 2010
100 percent smoke free hotel. Centrally located near Indiana University and downtown Bloomington, Indiana. Close to shops, restaurants, and area attractions. Hotel amenities include complimentary Deluxe continental Breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, free outdoor parking, an exercise room, and this is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet accommodation 25.00 per pet, per night. Maximum two pets per room, pet must not exceed 15 pounds.

Hotel Map

39.1855 -86.5377
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Int'l Airport, (IND), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, St.37 ex 45 / 46

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 110.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Bloomington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2008

relaxing room

I was pleased with my room! The design was lovely and inviting. the bed very comfortable- not always the case. My stay at the hotel was brief but it was what I needed- a comfortable place away from home. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I was sad that they were out of toothpaste at the front desk- as I'd left mine at home. Can't say whether I'd recommend it to a friend. it would depend on what that person's needs were. (I did not want to answer yes or no to Would oyu recommend...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

We loved it!

I would recomend this to everyone. It's a nice place with an excellent breakfast. It is comfortable and clean and close to IUs campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area is full of great shopping and restaurants

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 17, 2008

Not a bad hotel for a brief stay in Bloomington

Comfortable overall, but the bath facilities could be maintained with greater care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast-food and sit-down dining options in immediate vicinity, but watch out for the traffic!

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selma
Oct 19, 2008

Very nice.

The facility was great. Nice decore, clean, easy to get to, and the best Continental breakfast ever, more like a buffet. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to IU Campus, shoppping and everything you need.

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsims2008
Business
crown point IN
Jun 7, 2010

One of the best stays i'v had

It was nice great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenb mom
NC
Jul 28, 2013

Campus tour stay

excellent proximity to Indiana Univ. Good hot breakfast in am. Nice gym, but had to ask twice to have water gallon replaced/refilled. Room always clean; my daughter enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Dec 22, 2009

Great hotel with great staff

The hotel staff were great. The waffles in the morning were very delicious! We were able to use the breakfast room to play games in the evening, which was great since there were a lot of family members staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free breakfast and the coffee and tea (available all the time).

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olympia, WA
Mar 11, 2010

Nice hotel. Convenient location

This hotel was very convenient to Bloomington Shuttle drop-off site. Very convenient to city bus line. Complimentary breakfast was fabulous. The only issue is that hotel staff were unable to answer question about transit system. Had to look it up online myself, then ask where the street was. I would stay here again though because everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop is right on corner across parking lot. Easy cheap access to downtown and IU campus.

Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
May 9, 2009

pleasant

Room was very comfortable; staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nothing special, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basket man
Business
Kentucky
Oct 11, 2010

Good for sleeping!

We attended the Hilly Hundred bicycle ride that started in Ellettsville, 7 miles west. Except for the traffic on Route 46 getting into and out of the motel, it was great. The staff was very freindly and helpful with local restaurants. For our purpose, the motel was very handy and easy to get to. I would and have recommended it to anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search