$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Clean and affordable

We just were in town for one night to see a friend's play. We didn't want to spend much money at... See full review

  • CJFL
  • Feb 16, 2015
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 74
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc utah
Dec 20, 2010

NO Service provided!

We were there for 3 days. Our room was NEVER serviced during that time. We were given towels for 2 people. There were 3 in our group. We had to beg and plead for additional towels. We were never given fresh towels for our 3rd day. Our used wet towels were never picked up. Our beds were never made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Jul 22, 2011

A complete dump

The room was filthy. Nasty stains on the exposed box spring, shower, and carpeting. It smelled awful. The door did not latch so I couldn't leave my stuff in there unless I was in the room with the dead bolt on. Did not feel safe. Got there late and left at 1am to find another hotel. The Courtyard was only $30 more per night and was exceptional. Don't stay at the Travelodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville, AR
Apr 17, 2010

Bloomington, IN Travelodge

The hotel was old and had several make overs but did not correct finish out changes. A new bathroom sink showed the outline of the old larger sink on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location and close to Indiana Uniniversity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 17, 2010

Inexpensive and convenient

The hotel is conveniently located near Indiana University, as well as restaurants, parks and shopping. The hotel is quiet, serves a continental breakfast and the staff is friendly. The room was large, but the decor was basic and industrial looking. Our room was spotless, with the exception of the conforter. Perfect for an overnight trip when you don't need the extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Red Lobster restaurant is next to this Travelodge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Nov 11, 2009

Basic room, good price,

Basic overnight bed and continental breakfast. Good for inexpensive stay close to the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wenhui
Business
Carmel IN
Jul 24, 2014

good for stay short

That is okay ! very good location. Good for family to stay this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Daddy 5
Business
chicago Illinois
Mar 29, 2014

Family trip

I did have to work around the painters in the hallway, but it is nice to see that they're trying to fix up the property. The location is close to the mall and restaurants which is nice. Definitely not 5 star but much better thatn other options in this area at this price point. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WMCF
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 1, 2012

Visiting IU

This was a great place to stay if you just need a place to stay. The beds were a little hard but not entirely uncomfortable. The breakfast was very basic but fresh and very good. The walls were VERY thin though. So hope you don't have loud neighbors. The location was Great though-lots of restaurants and the mall were very close. We stayed there when we went to visit Indiana University and for the price it was a good value. ITS GREAT IF YOU ONLY WANT A PLACE TO SLEEP, otherwise you somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tam cat lover
Business
Wisconsin
May 8, 2013

Cheap and clean

The room was nice and clean. The beds were high and comfortable. The bathroom was updated. The outside needs help. But overall, for the $72 I paid for the night, it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Bear101
Business
Indiana
Jun 20, 2013

Travelodge Bloomington

Good quality for low price. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Not a large variety though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all campus activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top