$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 71
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 8, 2009

Beware price reflexs value

The only thing good about this motel was proximity to Indiana university. The walls are so thin in the rooms, we could hear the person in the next room snoring. We turned off the air conditioner, because every time it switched off or on we woke up, it was so loud.The bed was very uncomfortable. I can do without a pool, but this motel really needs an updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 22, 2007

Don't stay here!

Our non-smoking room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that we both could hardly stand being in the room after a few minutes. When we went to the breakfast area, even early in the morning, all the food was gone and the clerk was unconcerned. The lighting in the room was so poor that we went to a store and bought a brighter bulb. The air conditioner was noisy and didn't cycle on and off leaving us with a choice between being too hot or hearing the roar of the fan. One day our room had not been cleaned by 4:30 P.M. when we returned. You get the picture . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iloveasheville
Business
Muncie, IN
May 5, 2014

less than poetic

Bloomington is so cute and quaint. This hotel ... was not. It's very similar looking to the hotel where Martin Luther King was shot. It smelled like paint fumes and the hallway was full of tarps, ladders, and furniture as they were obviously renovating. So who knows ... could be amazing now. That said, it was a great value and all we needed for one night in town. It did the job and cleanliness wasn't as issue like we expected based on the price. We'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W. Laf, IN
Apr 29, 2010

Interesting decor

There were no major problems, but the Travelodge Sleepy Bears were all over the place. The building was OK, but really needs an updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Good Time by all
Business
Kentucky
Aug 8, 2011

College Town Stay

Visit with grandson and went to World of Outlaws sprint car race at Bloomington Speedway. Hotel was so, so. Noisy AC, hard bed, unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCM67
Business
Paris, IL 61944, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Good, inexpensive place to sleep

didn't spend much time in the room or the motel. On their website it did not mention an additional $15 for our pet. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Would probably stay again without the pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavio
Business
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

Good basic accommodations

This was a fundamentally good motel room, nothing lavish or extravagant, all the usual amenities. Room size was ample. The bed was solid and comfortable. TV was dated but functional. Basic shower, no tub. The air conditioner was on the loud side but there was little noise from adjacent rooms. Housekeeping did a worthy job. Location was near the university, shopping, and several eateries. I'd be pleased to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomington,in
Aug 5, 2009

bloomington,in

very busy weekend. Front desk (3-11)person wasn't very friendly. Some rooms have balcony,should ask about that prior to arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
Oct 19, 2009

No frills, decent night's sleep

In a busy area, but we were upstairs on the side facing away from the traffic. Not fancy, but clean and quiet. We would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nobakeman
Business
Muskegon, MI
Feb 22, 2010

Not Bad!

Will go there again, great location, good price, decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top