$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I... See full review

  • Go Daddy 5
  • Dec 29, 2013
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1643 -86.5012
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmel, IN
Oct 19, 2009

No frills, decent night's sleep

In a busy area, but we were upstairs on the side facing away from the traffic. Not fancy, but clean and quiet. We would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iualum
Business
St. gallen, Switzerland
Jul 17, 2010

Decent stay for cheap

Great location next to College Mall and near campus. My only major gripe is that the rooms smelled a bit moldy. The A/C worked well, the Wifi sufficed, but wasn't the fastest connex. Friendly staff. This hotel is a little on the old side, but is just fine for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russell Girl
Pueblo, CO
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad...

Not a bad motel. Good room sizes, great price. The breakfast could be a little better, but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WMCF
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 1, 2012

Visiting IU

This was a great place to stay if you just need a place to stay. The beds were a little hard but not entirely uncomfortable. The breakfast was very basic but fresh and very good. The walls were VERY thin though. So hope you don't have loud neighbors. The location was Great though-lots of restaurants and the mall were very close. We stayed there when we went to visit Indiana University and for the price it was a good value. ITS GREAT IF YOU ONLY WANT A PLACE TO SLEEP, otherwise you somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gingergirlgimbus
Minnesota
Jul 1, 2014

Great location at a good price

We had a very nice stay at the Travelodge in Bloomington, Indiana. It seems to be the closest hotel to the university, which was the reason for our visit. It is located right in the shopping district of the university area with many stores, groceries, and restaurants right within walking distance. For the money, it was a great deal. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and a helpful and nice staff. The only thing that would have been much appreciated was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Bloomington Travelodge

The Travelodge in Bloomington was a rather run-down hotel. The continental breakfast was sparce. The room was a comfortable size for two people. There was one suitcase stand. We left the area for a few days and left behind our electric toothbrush. Amazingly, they had it when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Sep 1, 2009

Cheap price and good location.

Nothing was specail but I enjoyed sleeping on a big bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russell Girl
Pueblo, CO
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad...

Not a bad motel. Good room sizes, great price. The breakfast could be a little better, but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomington,in
Aug 5, 2009

bloomington,in

very busy weekend. Front desk (3-11)person wasn't very friendly. Some rooms have balcony,should ask about that prior to arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavio
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

Good basic accommodations

This was a fundamentally good motel room, nothing lavish or extravagant, all the usual amenities. Room size was ample. The bed was solid and comfortable. TV was dated but functional. Basic shower, no tub. The air conditioner was on the loud side but there was little noise from adjacent rooms. Housekeeping did a worthy job. Location was near the university, shopping, and several eateries. I'd be pleased to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top