$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandpaMike
Business
northern Utah
Nov 30, 2014

Met our needs

We just needed a place to crash for the night. It was close to restaurants and the university (I jogged there from the motel). Don't expect anything more than a roll and juice for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BookTravelGirl2
Business
Bluegrass
Jul 30, 2014

Clean & economical

Nothing fancy. Just a room for overnight. But was clean and in walking distance to a Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rilma S.
Business
Feilding
May 26, 2015

Family visit

For the price paid the hotel did not meet my expectations really, It was clean and comfortable but some lacks: no microwave in room but fridge yes. No TV guide access, just channel flicking. no facility to make a cup of tea in the room, just a coffee machine, and no teabags in room only coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. not bad overall. Id go again but prepared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iumom
Business
northern, Indiana
Mar 27, 2012

Nice stay. Will go back

Perfect location for us. Close to my son's dorm and places we wanted to go. Clean room. Friendly staff. I have found my go to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bloomingfoods is a wonderful market. Close by. Fresh fruit and wonderful produce

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
May 1, 2012

Travelodge Bloomington IN

This was a basic hotel with a firm bed and a hot shower. House cleaning did a good job cleaning and the clerk at check in was very friendly and courteous. There was construction on the street outside that made it hard to get in and out of the property and there was some construction on the building itself but noise was minimal. It is close to the IU campus. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I really liked the breakfast I had at the Village Deli on Kirkwood Ave. It's about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrEdZone
Business
Bloomington,IN
Jun 25, 2012

Oliver Winery

The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly as well. Very average breakfast, at best. The shower was small and the showerhead was set at about 5 and a half feet which is a bit short. Overall it was very good for the price and the location was close to downtown for the Taste of Bloomington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Chili's Restaurant very close by. Chili's is The Best

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScott and Kim
Business
Indy
Mar 4, 2013

Great Value

Pre-paid our room for less than $60 and was very pleased. The bed was comfortable and the interior was clean. The staff was also very friendly. Our experience made this two star hotel a four star value. We will definitely consider going back if we need an overnight stay in Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Page C
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 2, 2013

quick overnight stay

The location was perfect for me-- close to Bloomington downtown, and adjacent to malls with virtually anything you might need. It was very quiet, for which I was grateful. My only negative comment is that the cleaning staff had not removed the ring in the toilet [from disuse].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For seafood lovers, there's a Red Lobster next door. Also a 24 hour pharmacy across the street.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Daddy 5
Business
chicago Illinois
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I needed to be. The room was a good value for the price. Much nicer than local competitors in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 14, 2011

The location of the hotel was great!!

You get what you paid for. The hotel was okay for a one night stay. I really don't have anything to complain about considering how cheap it was. The location was great!! Most of the stores were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top