$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Clean and affordable

We just were in town for one night to see a friend's play. We didn't want to spend much money at... See full review

  • CJFL
  • Feb 16, 2015
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iumom
Business
northern, Indiana
Mar 27, 2012

Nice stay. Will go back

Perfect location for us. Close to my son's dorm and places we wanted to go. Clean room. Friendly staff. I have found my go to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bloomingfoods is a wonderful market. Close by. Fresh fruit and wonderful produce

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
May 1, 2012

Travelodge Bloomington IN

This was a basic hotel with a firm bed and a hot shower. House cleaning did a good job cleaning and the clerk at check in was very friendly and courteous. There was construction on the street outside that made it hard to get in and out of the property and there was some construction on the building itself but noise was minimal. It is close to the IU campus. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I really liked the breakfast I had at the Village Deli on Kirkwood Ave. It's about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrEdZone
Business
Bloomington,IN
Jun 25, 2012

Oliver Winery

The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly as well. Very average breakfast, at best. The shower was small and the showerhead was set at about 5 and a half feet which is a bit short. Overall it was very good for the price and the location was close to downtown for the Taste of Bloomington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Chili's Restaurant very close by. Chili's is The Best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScott and Kim
Business
Indy
Mar 4, 2013

Great Value

Pre-paid our room for less than $60 and was very pleased. The bed was comfortable and the interior was clean. The staff was also very friendly. Our experience made this two star hotel a four star value. We will definitely consider going back if we need an overnight stay in Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Page C
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 2, 2013

quick overnight stay

The location was perfect for me-- close to Bloomington downtown, and adjacent to malls with virtually anything you might need. It was very quiet, for which I was grateful. My only negative comment is that the cleaning staff had not removed the ring in the toilet [from disuse].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For seafood lovers, there's a Red Lobster next door. Also a 24 hour pharmacy across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Daddy 5
Business
chicago Illinois
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I needed to be. The room was a good value for the price. Much nicer than local competitors in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 14, 2011

The location of the hotel was great!!

You get what you paid for. The hotel was okay for a one night stay. I really don't have anything to complain about considering how cheap it was. The location was great!! Most of the stores were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Alumni Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 20, 2009

Quality above the price you pay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. All of the basics were fine and for the price I paid that was more than enough. If you just need a place to sleep and won't be spending a lot of time in your room then you will get more than what you paid for in the room. If you want all the perks of a 5 star hotel then you won't get it here though be ready to pay a whole lot more if you do want/need those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DolLa
Business
IN
Nov 29, 2009

Great trip, so-so Internet.

My sleeping was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near the mall. Very near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maron, IN
May 1, 2011

Exceptionaly good for cost

Clean, quiet & pleasant staff. I requested a non smoking room & I got it. The room smelled clean and was clean. I stayed two night (the bed was comfortable) and the cleaning service did a very fine job including remaking the bed, replaced the cup & towels I used. The staff was pleasant & accommodating. Although the TV was a little outdated it provided relatively good viewing. They had a good supply of items for breakfast (bagels, Danish rolls, cold cereal, milk, coffee & orange juice (2nd morning the machine was "out of order" though). Overall & considering the cost I was very well please with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Red Lobster just next door & an Arby's a short distance way. Bloomington's Convention Center is about 1.5 miles due west of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top