$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Springfield, IL, USA
May 1, 2012

Travelodge Bloomington IN

This was a basic hotel with a firm bed and a hot shower. House cleaning did a good job cleaning and the clerk at check in was very friendly and courteous. There was construction on the street outside that made it hard to get in and out of the property and there was some construction on the building itself but noise was minimal. It is close to the IU campus. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I really liked the breakfast I had at the Village Deli on Kirkwood Ave. It's about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc utah
Dec 20, 2010

NO Service provided!

We were there for 3 days. Our room was NEVER serviced during that time. We were given towels for 2 people. There were 3 in our group. We had to beg and plead for additional towels. We were never given fresh towels for our 3rd day. Our used wet towels were never picked up. Our beds were never made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indy
Oct 17, 2010

Never again

Awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 8, 2009

Beware price reflexs value

The only thing good about this motel was proximity to Indiana university. The walls are so thin in the rooms, we could hear the person in the next room snoring. We turned off the air conditioner, because every time it switched off or on we woke up, it was so loud.The bed was very uncomfortable. I can do without a pool, but this motel really needs an updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
Jul 22, 2011

A complete dump

The room was filthy. Nasty stains on the exposed box spring, shower, and carpeting. It smelled awful. The door did not latch so I couldn't leave my stuff in there unless I was in the room with the dead bolt on. Did not feel safe. Got there late and left at 1am to find another hotel. The Courtyard was only $30 more per night and was exceptional. Don't stay at the Travelodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 22, 2007

Don't stay here!

Our non-smoking room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that we both could hardly stand being in the room after a few minutes. When we went to the breakfast area, even early in the morning, all the food was gone and the clerk was unconcerned. The lighting in the room was so poor that we went to a store and bought a brighter bulb. The air conditioner was noisy and didn't cycle on and off leaving us with a choice between being too hot or hearing the roar of the fan. One day our room had not been cleaned by 4:30 P.M. when we returned. You get the picture . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 10, 2011

Average Hotel

Clean, nice staff, but nothing special. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH Dad2
Business
Pa
Oct 22, 2012

Not a good value on Football Wkends

Bottom line is 2 stars is about right for the hotel but they can and do jack up the price on football wkends. Definitely not worth the $150+ per night that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iloveasheville
Business
Muncie, IN
May 5, 2014

less than poetic

Bloomington is so cute and quaint. This hotel ... was not. It's very similar looking to the hotel where Martin Luther King was shot. It smelled like paint fumes and the hallway was full of tarps, ladders, and furniture as they were obviously renovating. So who knows ... could be amazing now. That said, it was a great value and all we needed for one night in town. It did the job and cleanliness wasn't as issue like we expected based on the price. We'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hache
Business
Mexico, MX
Jul 31, 2009

Non-smoking rooms smell like cigarettes

The bed is not comfortable and the room smelled like smoke. Other than that I recommend this hotel for those who are only planning to stay one night at Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to take the shuttle from Indianaplis Int Airport to Bloomington I suggest that you take Star of America which is only 15 usd the other company charges you 25 usd for the same service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville, AR
Apr 17, 2010

Bloomington, IN Travelodge

The hotel was old and had several make overs but did not correct finish out changes. A new bathroom sink showed the outline of the old larger sink on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location and close to Indiana Uniniversity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top