Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.1643 -86.5012
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Jul 22, 2011

A complete dump

The room was filthy. Nasty stains on the exposed box spring, shower, and carpeting. It smelled awful. The door did not latch so I couldn't leave my stuff in there unless I was in the room with the dead bolt on. Did not feel safe. Got there late and left at 1am to find another hotel. The Courtyard was only $30 more per night and was exceptional. Don't stay at the Travelodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
May 8, 2009

Beware price reflexs value

The only thing good about this motel was proximity to Indiana university. The walls are so thin in the rooms, we could hear the person in the next room snoring. We turned off the air conditioner, because every time it switched off or on we woke up, it was so loud.The bed was very uncomfortable. I can do without a pool, but this motel really needs an updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
slc utah
Dec 20, 2010

NO Service provided!

We were there for 3 days. Our room was NEVER serviced during that time. We were given towels for 2 people. There were 3 in our group. We had to beg and plead for additional towels. We were never given fresh towels for our 3rd day. Our used wet towels were never picked up. Our beds were never made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
indy
Oct 17, 2010

Never again

Awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jun 22, 2007

Don't stay here!

Our non-smoking room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that we both could hardly stand being in the room after a few minutes. When we went to the breakfast area, even early in the morning, all the food was gone and the clerk was unconcerned. The lighting in the room was so poor that we went to a store and bought a brighter bulb. The air conditioner was noisy and didn't cycle on and off leaving us with a choice between being too hot or hearing the roar of the fan. One day our room had not been cleaned by 4:30 P.M. when we returned. You get the picture . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2007

My review of Bloomington Travelodge

The Bloomington Travelodge was a great value for the money! The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very quiet and spacious on the side opposite the parking lot. I told the staff at check-out that there were more options for breakfast near the motel besides Denny's (for example, CrackerBarrel and Bob Evan's). The only thing I did NOT like was the bed. The bed was too firm for my tastes and I found it very uncomfortable to sleep on it. There is a Red Lobster adjacent to the motel and plenty of places to shop nearby especially if you like book stores!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby College Mall has many wonderful stores like Target. There are also a Barnes and Noble and a Border's bookstore nearby. There are also a few places to obtain great food near the motel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Good Time by all
Kentucky
Aug 8, 2011

College Town Stay

Visit with grandson and went to World of Outlaws sprint car race at Bloomington Speedway. Hotel was so, so. Noisy AC, hard bed, unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Nov 11, 2009

Basic room, good price,

Basic overnight bed and continental breakfast. Good for inexpensive stay close to the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 10, 2011

Average Hotel

Clean, nice staff, but nothing special. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hache
Mexico, MX
Jul 31, 2009

Non-smoking rooms smell like cigarettes

The bed is not comfortable and the room smelled like smoke. Other than that I recommend this hotel for those who are only planning to stay one night at Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to take the shuttle from Indianaplis Int Airport to Bloomington I suggest that you take Star of America which is only 15 usd the other company charges you 25 usd for the same service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top