$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I... See full review

  • Go Daddy 5
  • Dec 29, 2013
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Hotel Map

39.1643 -86.5012
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 109
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrEdZone
Bloomington,IN
Jun 25, 2012

Oliver Winery

The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly as well. Very average breakfast, at best. The shower was small and the showerhead was set at about 5 and a half feet which is a bit short. Overall it was very good for the price and the location was close to downtown for the Taste of Bloomington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Chili's Restaurant very close by. Chili's is The Best

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScott and Kim
Indy
Mar 4, 2013

Great Value

Pre-paid our room for less than $60 and was very pleased. The bed was comfortable and the interior was clean. The staff was also very friendly. Our experience made this two star hotel a four star value. We will definitely consider going back if we need an overnight stay in Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Stay

For the price I paid, the hotel was not as bad as I thought it could be. There were burn holes in the blankets and sheets, but other than that they seemed to be clean. The room itself was clean. The parking lot was a bit tricky to navigate, the snow was poorly cleared and parking s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mother Bear's Pizza.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nobakeman
Muskegon, MI
Feb 22, 2010

Not Bad!

Will go there again, great location, good price, decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Stay

For the price I paid, the hotel was not as bad as I thought it could be. There were burn holes in the blankets and sheets, but other than that they seemed to be clean. The room itself was clean. The parking lot was a bit tricky to navigate, the snow was poorly cleared and parking s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mother Bear's Pizza.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomington,in
Aug 5, 2009

bloomington,in

very busy weekend. Front desk (3-11)person wasn't very friendly. Some rooms have balcony,should ask about that prior to arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasman
Evansville, IN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

1 night in Bloomington

Parking lot is sometimes difficult to enter and exit depending on traffic. Location is very close to the mall. Nice size room. Skimpy continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located directly across the street from the mall.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmel, IN
Oct 19, 2009

No frills, decent night's sleep

In a busy area, but we were upstairs on the side facing away from the traffic. Not fancy, but clean and quiet. We would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Bloomington Travelodge

The Travelodge in Bloomington was a rather run-down hotel. The continental breakfast was sparce. The room was a comfortable size for two people. There was one suitcase stand. We left the area for a few days and left behind our electric toothbrush. Amazingly, they had it when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomington,in
Aug 5, 2009

bloomington,in

very busy weekend. Front desk (3-11)person wasn't very friendly. Some rooms have balcony,should ask about that prior to arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top