$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bargain bob
Single
munster in
Aug 6, 2010

great location

quiet,good location for food and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Bloomington Travelodge

The Travelodge in Bloomington was a rather run-down hotel. The continental breakfast was sparce. The room was a comfortable size for two people. There was one suitcase stand. We left the area for a few days and left behind our electric toothbrush. Amazingly, they had it when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gingergirlgimbus
Friends
Minnesota
Jul 1, 2014

Great location at a good price

We had a very nice stay at the Travelodge in Bloomington, Indiana. It seems to be the closest hotel to the university, which was the reason for our visit. It is located right in the shopping district of the university area with many stores, groceries, and restaurants right within walking distance. For the money, it was a great deal. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and a helpful and nice staff. The only thing that would have been much appreciated was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ravi ERDC
Single
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2014

It was ok

OK for one night stay. Had all basic amenities. However, the room had a smell of slate water - perhaps coming from outside due to recent rainfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
total waste
Business
ohio
Oct 17, 2014

conference

The hotel was a standard room and we did not encounter any problems. The bed was good and the pillows were also adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandpaMike
Couples
northern Utah
Nov 30, 2014

Met our needs

We just needed a place to crash for the night. It was close to restaurants and the university (I jogged there from the motel). Don't expect anything more than a roll and juice for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BookTravelGirl2
Business
Bluegrass
Jul 30, 2014

Clean & economical

Nothing fancy. Just a room for overnight. But was clean and in walking distance to a Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rilma S.
Single
Feilding
May 26, 2015

Family visit

For the price paid the hotel did not meet my expectations really, It was clean and comfortable but some lacks: no microwave in room but fridge yes. No TV guide access, just channel flicking. no facility to make a cup of tea in the room, just a coffee machine, and no teabags in room only coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. not bad overall. Id go again but prepared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iloveasheville
Couples
Muncie, IN
May 5, 2014

less than poetic

Bloomington is so cute and quaint. This hotel ... was not. It's very similar looking to the hotel where Martin Luther King was shot. It smelled like paint fumes and the hallway was full of tarps, ladders, and furniture as they were obviously renovating. So who knows ... could be amazing now. That said, it was a great value and all we needed for one night in town. It did the job and cleanliness wasn't as issue like we expected based on the price. We'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago
Oct 10, 2011

Average Hotel

Clean, nice staff, but nothing special. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top