$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Bloomington Travelodge

The Travelodge in Bloomington was a rather run-down hotel. The continental breakfast was sparce. The room was a comfortable size for two people. There was one suitcase stand. We left the area for a few days and left behind our electric toothbrush. Amazingly, they had it when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gingergirlgimbus
Business
Minnesota
Jul 1, 2014

Great location at a good price

We had a very nice stay at the Travelodge in Bloomington, Indiana. It seems to be the closest hotel to the university, which was the reason for our visit. It is located right in the shopping district of the university area with many stores, groceries, and restaurants right within walking distance. For the money, it was a great deal. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and a helpful and nice staff. The only thing that would have been much appreciated was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ravi ERDC
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2014

It was ok

OK for one night stay. Had all basic amenities. However, the room had a smell of slate water - perhaps coming from outside due to recent rainfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
total waste
Business
ohio
Oct 17, 2014

conference

The hotel was a standard room and we did not encounter any problems. The bed was good and the pillows were also adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandpaMike
Business
northern Utah
Nov 30, 2014

Met our needs

We just needed a place to crash for the night. It was close to restaurants and the university (I jogged there from the motel). Don't expect anything more than a roll and juice for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 10, 2011

Average Hotel

Clean, nice staff, but nothing special. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH Dad2
Business
Pa
Oct 22, 2012

Not a good value on Football Wkends

Bottom line is 2 stars is about right for the hotel but they can and do jack up the price on football wkends. Definitely not worth the $150+ per night that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iloveasheville
Business
Muncie, IN
May 5, 2014

less than poetic

Bloomington is so cute and quaint. This hotel ... was not. It's very similar looking to the hotel where Martin Luther King was shot. It smelled like paint fumes and the hallway was full of tarps, ladders, and furniture as they were obviously renovating. So who knows ... could be amazing now. That said, it was a great value and all we needed for one night in town. It did the job and cleanliness wasn't as issue like we expected based on the price. We'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hache
Business
Mexico, MX
Jul 31, 2009

Non-smoking rooms smell like cigarettes

The bed is not comfortable and the room smelled like smoke. Other than that I recommend this hotel for those who are only planning to stay one night at Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to take the shuttle from Indianaplis Int Airport to Bloomington I suggest that you take Star of America which is only 15 usd the other company charges you 25 usd for the same service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville, AR
Apr 17, 2010

Bloomington, IN Travelodge

The hotel was old and had several make overs but did not correct finish out changes. A new bathroom sink showed the outline of the old larger sink on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location and close to Indiana Uniniversity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top