$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScott and Kim
Business
Indy
Mar 4, 2013

Great Value

Pre-paid our room for less than $60 and was very pleased. The bed was comfortable and the interior was clean. The staff was also very friendly. Our experience made this two star hotel a four star value. We will definitely consider going back if we need an overnight stay in Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Page C
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 2, 2013

quick overnight stay

The location was perfect for me-- close to Bloomington downtown, and adjacent to malls with virtually anything you might need. It was very quiet, for which I was grateful. My only negative comment is that the cleaning staff had not removed the ring in the toilet [from disuse].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For seafood lovers, there's a Red Lobster next door. Also a 24 hour pharmacy across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Daddy 5
Business
chicago Illinois
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I needed to be. The room was a good value for the price. Much nicer than local competitors in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 14, 2011

The location of the hotel was great!!

You get what you paid for. The hotel was okay for a one night stay. I really don't have anything to complain about considering how cheap it was. The location was great!! Most of the stores were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IU Alumni Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 20, 2009

Quality above the price you pay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. All of the basics were fine and for the price I paid that was more than enough. If you just need a place to sleep and won't be spending a lot of time in your room then you will get more than what you paid for in the room. If you want all the perks of a 5 star hotel then you won't get it here though be ready to pay a whole lot more if you do want/need those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DolLa
Business
IN
Nov 29, 2009

Great trip, so-so Internet.

My sleeping was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near the mall. Very near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maron, IN
May 1, 2011

Exceptionaly good for cost

Clean, quiet & pleasant staff. I requested a non smoking room & I got it. The room smelled clean and was clean. I stayed two night (the bed was comfortable) and the cleaning service did a very fine job including remaking the bed, replaced the cup & towels I used. The staff was pleasant & accommodating. Although the TV was a little outdated it provided relatively good viewing. They had a good supply of items for breakfast (bagels, Danish rolls, cold cereal, milk, coffee & orange juice (2nd morning the machine was "out of order" though). Overall & considering the cost I was very well please with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Red Lobster just next door & an Arby's a short distance way. Bloomington's Convention Center is about 1.5 miles due west of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DolLa
Business
IN
Mar 21, 2010

Great Break~~~~

Pefect location. Very worth~~~~~ Thanks a lotttt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Clean but Old

The rooms are very neat and visibly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wingnut101
Business
Lafayette, in
Jul 9, 2014

Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price was right. Even though the hotel was older, it had been well taken care of and was in good shape. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top