$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Clean and affordable

We just were in town for one night to see a friend's play. We didn't want to spend much money at... See full review

  • CJFL
  • Feb 16, 2015
Great place for the price!

Pet friendly! Affordable, great location, and clean, but basic, rooms. I would definitely book... See full review

  • Laralynn
  • Aug 18, 2014
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 75
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rilma S.
Business
Feilding
May 26, 2015

Family visit

For the price paid the hotel did not meet my expectations really, It was clean and comfortable but some lacks: no microwave in room but fridge yes. No TV guide access, just channel flicking. no facility to make a cup of tea in the room, just a coffee machine, and no teabags in room only coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. not bad overall. Id go again but prepared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJFL
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Clean and affordable

We just were in town for one night to see a friend's play. We didn't want to spend much money at all but of course wanted to be sure our room was clean and safe. Met the requirements well: )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ravi ERDC
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2014

It was ok

OK for one night stay. Had all basic amenities. However, the room had a smell of slate water - perhaps coming from outside due to recent rainfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake t
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Aug 1, 2013

Last minute stay

Was better then I expected for the price. Clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Page C
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 2, 2013

quick overnight stay

The location was perfect for me-- close to Bloomington downtown, and adjacent to malls with virtually anything you might need. It was very quiet, for which I was grateful. My only negative comment is that the cleaning staff had not removed the ring in the toilet [from disuse].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For seafood lovers, there's a Red Lobster next door. Also a 24 hour pharmacy across the street.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH Dad2
Business
Pa
Oct 22, 2012

Not a good value on Football Wkends

Bottom line is 2 stars is about right for the hotel but they can and do jack up the price on football wkends. Definitely not worth the $150+ per night that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
May 1, 2012

Travelodge Bloomington IN

This was a basic hotel with a firm bed and a hot shower. House cleaning did a good job cleaning and the clerk at check in was very friendly and courteous. There was construction on the street outside that made it hard to get in and out of the property and there was some construction on the building itself but noise was minimal. It is close to the IU campus. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I really liked the breakfast I had at the Village Deli on Kirkwood Ave. It's about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studento
Business
Chicago
Apr 16, 2012

close to university

quite close to indiana university. overall they have what you expect from motel for that price. forget about breakfast there. overall, not bad for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.Sal
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 11, 2012

Good Value

If you're just needing a place to stay for cheap I would recommend the Travelodge. Nothing spectacular, just your basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.Sal
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 6, 2012

Inexpensive

Just as basic as it gets. If all you need is just a room this will work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top