$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 14, 2011

The location of the hotel was great!!

You get what you paid for. The hotel was okay for a one night stay. I really don't have anything to complain about considering how cheap it was. The location was great!! Most of the stores were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 17, 2011

Decent for the price

Stayed in town overnight after the IU basketball game. Picked the Travelodge for it's low price expecting it to be pretty bad. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and in decent shape. The building was a little old, and the beds weren't overly comfortable, but for a low priced place to crash after hitting the bars, not bad at all. Location was less than 2 miles from Assembly Hall and within a $7 cab ride to the local nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Stay

For the price I paid, the hotel was not as bad as I thought it could be. There were burn holes in the blankets and sheets, but other than that they seemed to be clean. The room itself was clean. The parking lot was a bit tricky to navigate, the snow was poorly cleared and parking s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mother Bear's Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc utah
Dec 20, 2010

NO Service provided!

We were there for 3 days. Our room was NEVER serviced during that time. We were given towels for 2 people. There were 3 in our group. We had to beg and plead for additional towels. We were never given fresh towels for our 3rd day. Our used wet towels were never picked up. Our beds were never made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington in
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

I was closing a local retailer , Best Traval Lodge I have ever stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to any dinning, good location for shopping,house keeping is great , nice people run the property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indy
Oct 17, 2010

Never again

Awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bargain bob
Business
munster in
Aug 6, 2010

great location

quiet,good location for food and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iualum
Business
St. gallen, Switzerland
Jul 17, 2010

Decent stay for cheap

Great location next to College Mall and near campus. My only major gripe is that the rooms smelled a bit moldy. The A/C worked well, the Wifi sufficed, but wasn't the fastest connex. Friendly staff. This hotel is a little on the old side, but is just fine for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 17, 2010

Inexpensive and convenient

The hotel is conveniently located near Indiana University, as well as restaurants, parks and shopping. The hotel is quiet, serves a continental breakfast and the staff is friendly. The room was large, but the decor was basic and industrial looking. Our room was spotless, with the exception of the conforter. Perfect for an overnight trip when you don't need the extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Red Lobster restaurant is next to this Travelodge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 1, 2010

Good Value

The Motel was a little outdated, but everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and quick to help you with any requests or questions. If you're looking for a place to just stay the night on a long trip, or if you're only going to be in town a short time, I would recommend it. Considering how cheap it was, I would say it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you travel down third street towards the college campus, you can take a right onto Walnut Street. Walnut street has a lot of little shops, restaurants, and bars (there is a sports bar near the intersection of Walnut and 7th that has a beautiful patio that was perfect to sit out on and enjoy the sun). The area was very well maintained, and the people were friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top