$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I... See full review

  • Go Daddy 5
  • Dec 29, 2013
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Hotel Map

39.1643 -86.5012
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maron, IN
May 1, 2011

Exceptionaly good for cost

Clean, quiet & pleasant staff. I requested a non smoking room & I got it. The room smelled clean and was clean. I stayed two night (the bed was comfortable) and the cleaning service did a very fine job including remaking the bed, replaced the cup & towels I used. The staff was pleasant & accommodating. Although the TV was a little outdated it provided relatively good viewing. They had a good supply of items for breakfast (bagels, Danish rolls, cold cereal, milk, coffee & orange juice (2nd morning the machine was "out of order" though). Overall & considering the cost I was very well please with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Red Lobster just next door & an Arby's a short distance way. Bloomington's Convention Center is about 1.5 miles due west of the motel.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 14, 2011

The location of the hotel was great!!

You get what you paid for. The hotel was okay for a one night stay. I really don't have anything to complain about considering how cheap it was. The location was great!! Most of the stores were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 14, 2011

The location of the hotel was great!!

You get what you paid for. The hotel was okay for a one night stay. I really don't have anything to complain about considering how cheap it was. The location was great!! Most of the stores were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 17, 2011

Decent for the price

Stayed in town overnight after the IU basketball game. Picked the Travelodge for it's low price expecting it to be pretty bad. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and in decent shape. The building was a little old, and the beds weren't overly comfortable, but for a low priced place to crash after hitting the bars, not bad at all. Location was less than 2 miles from Assembly Hall and within a $7 cab ride to the local nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 17, 2011

Decent for the price

Stayed in town overnight after the IU basketball game. Picked the Travelodge for it's low price expecting it to be pretty bad. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and in decent shape. The building was a little old, and the beds weren't overly comfortable, but for a low priced place to crash after hitting the bars, not bad at all. Location was less than 2 miles from Assembly Hall and within a $7 cab ride to the local nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Stay

For the price I paid, the hotel was not as bad as I thought it could be. There were burn holes in the blankets and sheets, but other than that they seemed to be clean. The room itself was clean. The parking lot was a bit tricky to navigate, the snow was poorly cleared and parking s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mother Bear's Pizza.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Hotel Stay

For the price I paid, the hotel was not as bad as I thought it could be. There were burn holes in the blankets and sheets, but other than that they seemed to be clean. The room itself was clean. The parking lot was a bit tricky to navigate, the snow was poorly cleared and parking s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mother Bear's Pizza.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
slc utah
Dec 20, 2010

NO Service provided!

We were there for 3 days. Our room was NEVER serviced during that time. We were given towels for 2 people. There were 3 in our group. We had to beg and plead for additional towels. We were never given fresh towels for our 3rd day. Our used wet towels were never picked up. Our beds were never made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
slc utah
Dec 20, 2010

NO Service provided!

We were there for 3 days. Our room was NEVER serviced during that time. We were given towels for 2 people. There were 3 in our group. We had to beg and plead for additional towels. We were never given fresh towels for our 3rd day. Our used wet towels were never picked up. Our beds were never made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington in
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

I was closing a local retailer , Best Traval Lodge I have ever stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to any dinning, good location for shopping,house keeping is great , nice people run the property

Back to menu Return to top