$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Bloomington Travelodge

2 stars
2615 East Third Street, Bloomington, IN 47401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Good stay

The room was clean, The ac worked. The beds were a little hard. The carpet was worn but the price... See full review

  • wingnut101
  • Jul 9, 2014
Holiday Lodging

I found the location ideal with close proximity to the mall and SR 37. It was easy to get where I... See full review

  • Go Daddy 5
  • Dec 29, 2013
10 Minutes to Lake Monroe*20 Miles to Amazing Caves*50 Miles to Indianapolis International Airport*Across from College Mall*Boat and Cold Weather Hookups *Business Center at Property*Closest Motel Indiana University*Free Continental Breakfast*Free Local Calls*Free Wireless Highspeed Internet*Truck and Trailer Parking *Variety of Restaurants/Lounges Within Walking Distance

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1643 -86.5012
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Assembly Hall: 112.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington Travelodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasman
Evansville, IN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

1 night in Bloomington

Parking lot is sometimes difficult to enter and exit depending on traffic. Location is very close to the mall. Nice size room. Skimpy continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located directly across the street from the mall.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Good Time by all
Kentucky
Aug 8, 2011

College Town Stay

Visit with grandson and went to World of Outlaws sprint car race at Bloomington Speedway. Hotel was so, so. Noisy AC, hard bed, unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Good Time by all
Kentucky
Aug 8, 2011

College Town Stay

Visit with grandson and went to World of Outlaws sprint car race at Bloomington Speedway. Hotel was so, so. Noisy AC, hard bed, unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Jul 22, 2011

A complete dump

The room was filthy. Nasty stains on the exposed box spring, shower, and carpeting. It smelled awful. The door did not latch so I couldn't leave my stuff in there unless I was in the room with the dead bolt on. Did not feel safe. Got there late and left at 1am to find another hotel. The Courtyard was only $30 more per night and was exceptional. Don't stay at the Travelodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
Jul 22, 2011

A complete dump

The room was filthy. Nasty stains on the exposed box spring, shower, and carpeting. It smelled awful. The door did not latch so I couldn't leave my stuff in there unless I was in the room with the dead bolt on. Did not feel safe. Got there late and left at 1am to find another hotel. The Courtyard was only $30 more per night and was exceptional. Don't stay at the Travelodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 24, 2011

Just What We Needed

The room was clean. The people were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the IU campus. It was just what we needed for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was next door. Very handy after an exhausting day.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 24, 2011

Just What We Needed

The room was clean. The people were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the IU campus. It was just what we needed for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was next door. Very handy after an exhausting day.

Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DolLa
Bloomington, IN
May 11, 2011

Great place to stay.

The place is very convenient to shopping mall and some great restaurant and the WIFI is very fast. Staff here is very friendly and effectively. Great place to stay if you are visiting Bloomington, IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DolLa
Bloomington, IN
May 11, 2011

Great place to stay.

The place is very convenient to shopping mall and some great restaurant and the WIFI is very fast. Staff here is very friendly and effectively. Great place to stay if you are visiting Bloomington, IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maron, IN
May 1, 2011

Exceptionaly good for cost

Clean, quiet & pleasant staff. I requested a non smoking room & I got it. The room smelled clean and was clean. I stayed two night (the bed was comfortable) and the cleaning service did a very fine job including remaking the bed, replaced the cup & towels I used. The staff was pleasant & accommodating. Although the TV was a little outdated it provided relatively good viewing. They had a good supply of items for breakfast (bagels, Danish rolls, cold cereal, milk, coffee & orange juice (2nd morning the machine was "out of order" though). Overall & considering the cost I was very well please with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Red Lobster just next door & an Arby's a short distance way. Bloomington's Convention Center is about 1.5 miles due west of the motel.

Back to menu Return to top