$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

3 stars
View map of 2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Comfortable place for sister gathering

We were disappointed that our rooms were not adjoining although they were close. The air refresher... See full review

  • organizer sister
  • Sep 27, 2014
Expenive

Hotel was fine except I was charged by you $270 for a one night stay. I'm sure not happy about that. See full review

  • new sugar daddy
  • Aug 7, 2014
Conveniently located off I69 near Anderson University and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, the centrally located BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. From sporting events to cultural performances, there is something for everyone near this Anderson hotel, with most attractions less than five miles away. Place your bets at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, or enjoy the thrill of car racing at Anderson Motor Speedway. Football fans can catch the Colts Training Camp each summer at nearby Anderson University. It is easy to catch a play or concert at one of many local venues within an hour of the hotel, including the historic Paramount Theater, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Klipsch Music Center and Gaither Family Resources. The convenient location of our Anderson hotel is a plus for business travelers who have easy access to local corporations like Nestle USA, the Church of God International Headquarters, Delphi Energy, Prairie Farms and Remy International. This Indiana BEST WESTERN is also a top choice for family and friends visiting students at Ivy Tech College, Anderson University and Ball State University in Muncie. Owens, Illinois is only 19 miles away. A pet-friendly hotel in Indiana, this Anderson hotel strives to make all of our guests feel right at home. Our luxurious standard rooms and upgraded two-room suites feature cable or satellite television, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, Wi-Fi and more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet, and other luxurious amenities that include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and small meeting facilities.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAP,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,SOFBD,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Pizza Hut®
1.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Texas Roadhouse®
5.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel®
Across the street from Cracker Barrel®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden®
1.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Montana Mikes® Steakhouse
0.70 mile(s) from Montana Mikes® Steakhouse full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Steak n Shake
0.20 mile(s) from Steak n Shake, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebee's®
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday®
0.50 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Culver's®
0.70 mile(s) from Culver's®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings®
0.60 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swartz
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Nov 6, 2012

left me hungry

Everything was very good, check-in, the room, location, cleanliness and staff right up to the last moment. We were leaving early but wanted to catch the breakfast. Unfortunately the person responsible for that must have decided to sleep late. No breakfast. It was a minor inconvenience, but it was an inconcenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al 2236
Business
New Berlin, WI
Jun 10, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Common areas and Room was very clean, and comfortable. A bit noisy due to door slams in other rooms during the night. The courtesy breakfast left a little to be desired. Rooms came equipped with frig, & microwave. The TV was definitely not HD. All in all would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callygirl
Business
toledo ohio
Jul 15, 2014

nothing special

pool was not in working order a disappointment in July, was given several different reasons why. Breakfast not that great. Staff was friendly. Room keys needed to be updated daily and long line at desk to do so everyone needing keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firestat
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Nice motel

The staff was very friendly and accomendating. The room was modern and very clean. Breakfast was ok and had a few items. Although it didn't matter to us, the pool was closed until "further" notice. They should notify their guests when this happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next to the motel, as was the casino.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hummerflies
Business
Mt Vernon, IL 62864, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

My sister and I picked this hotel just for a night for a meeting place to enjoy some sister time. When we arrived, the gal behind the counter wasn't very friendly, but we stayed optimistic. The rest of the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean with plenty of room. We discovered that a casino was down the road and plenty of restaurants to offer. We enjoyed a great night and had a great meal and drinks. My only complaint would be, I wish the breakfast that offered was until 10am instead of 9am. That was too early for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikerwin
Business
Seattle
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect for our needs

Spouse and I visiting Daughter & 8 year old Granddaughter. The room was clean, had a living area with pull out bed/couch, separate sleeping room and two large flat screen TV's. Hotel is close to most amenities and has a swimming pool, a must for active children. The only downside was the breakfast. It was unimaginative, sparse and easily avoided. There are quality restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conner Prairie Interactive History Park, great place to spend a day participating in 1800's Indiana.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire2
Business
indiana
Jul 8, 2012

great experience

great hotel for the money. large room comfortable bed and pilows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trapp7272
Business
Anderson, IN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

good hotel for a casino stay

Good staff. Breakfast was a joke. Good coffee thou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good after drinking all day and most of the night

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new sugar daddy
Business
south bend, in.
Aug 7, 2014

Expenive

Hotel was fine except I was charged by you $270 for a one night stay. I'm sure not happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
organizer sister
Business
PHX area
Sep 27, 2014

Comfortable place for sister gathering

We were disappointed that our rooms were not adjoining although they were close. The air refresher they used was too strong. Had to leave a window open as we could not breathe when we first got there. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and did not use the spray during the The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Christian gift and book store nearby. Great selections and good prices.

Back to menu Return to top