$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

3 stars
2114 E 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013-3000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Expenive

Hotel was fine except I was charged by you $270 for a one night stay. I'm sure not happy about that. See full review

  • new sugar daddy
  • Aug 7, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Our son got married on Saturday, so we took him and his new wife to Anderson for their honeymoon to... See full review

  • bd4life
  • Jul 17, 2012
Conveniently located off I69 near Anderson University and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, the centrally located BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. From sporting events to cultural performances, there is something for everyone near this Anderson hotel, with most attractions less than five miles away. Place your bets at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, or enjoy the thrill of car racing at Anderson Motor Speedway. Football fans can catch the Colts Training Camp each summer at nearby Anderson University. It is easy to catch a play or concert at one of many local venues within an hour of the hotel, including the historic Paramount Theater, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Klipsch Music Center and Gaither Family Resources. The convenient location of our Anderson hotel is a plus for business travelers who have easy access to local corporations like Nestle USA, the Church of God International Headquarters, Delphi Energy, Prairie Farms and Remy International. This Indiana BEST WESTERN is also a top choice for family and friends visiting students at Ivy Tech College, Anderson University and Ball State University in Muncie. Owens, Illinois is only 19 miles away. A pet-friendly hotel in Indiana, this Anderson hotel strives to make all of our guests feel right at home. Our luxurious standard rooms and upgraded two-room suites feature cable or satellite television, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, Wi-Fi and more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet, and other luxurious amenities that include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and small meeting facilities. Nearby Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. During this time, all reservations are charged 60 days prior to arrival (Feb 2). Cancellations after this date are not permitted. Any reservations unable to be charged will be cancelled.

Hotel Map

40.0554 -85.6511
Area served
Noblesville, Indianapolis, Fishers, Muncie, Middletown, Pendleton, Alexandria, Chesterfield, Yorktown
Nearby airports
(IND), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,SOFABED,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAP,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cracker Barrel®
Across the street from Cracker Barrel®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bob Evans
0.50 mile(s) from Bob Evans, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Lone Star Steakhouse
0.70 mile(s) from Lone Star Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Columbus Avenue Pizza
1.00 mile(s) from Columbus Avenue Pizza, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Culver's®
0.70 mile(s) from Culver's®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Texas Roadhouse®
5.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's®
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings®
0.60 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Montana Mikes® Steakhouse
0.70 mile(s) from Montana Mikes® Steakhouse full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut®
1.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bd4life
Versailles, Ohio
Jul 17, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Our son got married on Saturday, so we took him and his new wife to Anderson for their honeymoon to do some gambling at Hoosier Park Casino. The hotel was a great place to stay because it was so close to the casino that the hotel had a free shuttle to the casino. As far as the hotel went, everything was great also. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We loved the indoor heated pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The only thing we can say bad about this Hotel is that you could tell some of the breakfast items were ready made and just heated up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firestat
Columbus Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Nice motel

The staff was very friendly and accomendating. The room was modern and very clean. Breakfast was ok and had a few items. Although it didn't matter to us, the pool was closed until "further" notice. They should notify their guests when this happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next to the motel, as was the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new sugar daddy
south bend, in.
Aug 7, 2014

Expenive

Hotel was fine except I was charged by you $270 for a one night stay. I'm sure not happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callygirl
toledo ohio
Jul 15, 2014

nothing special

pool was not in working order a disappointment in July, was given several different reasons why. Breakfast not that great. Staff was friendly. Room keys needed to be updated daily and long line at desk to do so everyone needing keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al 2236
New Berlin, WI
Jun 10, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Common areas and Room was very clean, and comfortable. A bit noisy due to door slams in other rooms during the night. The courtesy breakfast left a little to be desired. Rooms came equipped with frig, & microwave. The TV was definitely not HD. All in all would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swartz
Lincoln, Ne
Nov 6, 2012

left me hungry

Everything was very good, check-in, the room, location, cleanliness and staff right up to the last moment. We were leaving early but wanted to catch the breakfast. Unfortunately the person responsible for that must have decided to sleep late. No breakfast. It was a minor inconvenience, but it was an inconcenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bd4life
Versailles, Ohio
Jul 17, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Our son got married on Saturday, so we took him and his new wife to Anderson for their honeymoon to do some gambling at Hoosier Park Casino. The hotel was a great place to stay because it was so close to the casino that the hotel had a free shuttle to the casino. As far as the hotel went, everything was great also. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We loved the indoor heated pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The only thing we can say bad about this Hotel is that you could tell some of the breakfast items were ready made and just heated up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire2
indiana
Jul 8, 2012

great experience

great hotel for the money. large room comfortable bed and pilows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikerwin
Seattle
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect for our needs

Spouse and I visiting Daughter & 8 year old Granddaughter. The room was clean, had a living area with pull out bed/couch, separate sleeping room and two large flat screen TV's. Hotel is close to most amenities and has a swimming pool, a must for active children. The only downside was the breakfast. It was unimaginative, sparse and easily avoided. There are quality restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conner Prairie Interactive History Park, great place to spend a day participating in 1800's Indiana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xbobbix
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 22, 2012

Best Western Plus, Anderson, IN

Our stay was perfect! The room was clean as was the bathroom. It even smelled good! Roomy, perfectly controlled air, a microwave, and a frig. Much more than we had expected. The hotel was very close to our destination - easy in and easy out. Staff was friendly; even the owner that we met upon check out! Breakfast was filling and the coffee was great! This will be our "go to" hotel in Anderson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hummerflies
Mt Vernon, IL 62864, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

My sister and I picked this hotel just for a night for a meeting place to enjoy some sister time. When we arrived, the gal behind the counter wasn't very friendly, but we stayed optimistic. The rest of the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean with plenty of room. We discovered that a casino was down the road and plenty of restaurants to offer. We enjoyed a great night and had a great meal and drinks. My only complaint would be, I wish the breakfast that offered was until 10am instead of 9am. That was too early for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search