$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

3 stars
1201 Tuscola Boulevard, Tuscola, IL 61953
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Pleasant stay

Good location to I-57, restaurants, and shopping mall in Tuscola. We arrived in town on a Sunday at... See full review

  • Traveling toad
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great place to stay

Everything positive written about this hotel is true. Friendly staff, good accommodations and ease... See full review

  • Sound Inc
  • Dec 20, 2012
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Tuscola Hotel Situated off Interstate 57 and just 25 minutes from the University of Illinois - Urbana and Eastern Illinois University, our Tuscola hotel provides an ideal location in the center of all the area has to offer. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, we have what you need to feel right at home. If you're looking for hotels in Tuscola, IL with amenities that are tailored to meet your business needs, look no further. We offer a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy & print services and a personal computer. In addition, we provide a small conference room that comfortably accommodates 12 people. Leisure travelers love staying at our hotel because it's located near area attractions such as the Iron Horse Golf Course and downtown Tuscola. You can tour Rockome Gardens, visit the Central Illinois Amish Community, shop at the Tanger Outlets or take a day trip to tour the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum. Don't miss the Lincoln Log Cabin or a chance to see Arcola's Lawn Rangers, the "precision lawn mower drill team" that marched in the 2009 Presidential Inaugural Parade. When you stay at our hotel's property in Tuscola, IL, you can experience a vast array of great amenities, such as a free breakfast bar, a fitness center and a sparkling, indoor pool area with a relaxing hot tub. Make the smart choice and reserve your room at our Tuscola hotel today.

Hotel Map

39.7902 -88.2698
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 150.00, MI, S; Decatur Airport, (DEC), 30.00, MI, W; Willard Airport, (CMI), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural, rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sound Inc
Business
Naperville
Dec 20, 2012

Great place to stay

Everything positive written about this hotel is true. Friendly staff, good accommodations and ease of check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST LOUIS
Jul 12, 2010

very good

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Culinary Chris
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 7, 2009

A Perfect Stay

My three colleagues and I were delighted with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tuscola. From our rooms to the convenient location to the excellent free breakfast, it couldn't have been better as far as we were concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tanger Outlet Mall is just across the street from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osugal
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great Alternative to Champaign Urbana

Hotels in CU were booked during my trip for the Illinois Marathon and this hotel was the nearest option. While it is a little out of the way and there isn't too much around the hotel itself is a great option. Room was very clean, mattress appeared newer, and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osugal
Cincinnati, OH, USA
May 9, 2012

Great Alternative to Champaign Urbana

Waited too long for a hotel during the Illinois marathon so needed to stay outside of Champaign Urbana. This hotel was the closest I could find and while it was a little far it more than made up for it with a very caring and friendly staff! Hotel room was also very clean and mattresses definitely looked newer. Save yourself some cash and check out this great hotel in the Champaign Urbana area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud uncle
Missouri
May 21, 2012

Nice Hotel

We were in town for my niece's EIU graduation. Got the last room available. Clean room, nice amenities, friendly staff, would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chester the superbiker
Peoria, IL
Sep 16, 2012

Couple pleasure trip

Staff for check-in, very friendly and helpful. Had a pleasant fragrance immediately upon entering. We enjoyed our room, although a bit noisy from facing interstate. Otherwise no noise problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the Amish Buffet nearby...wide array of food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheFam
Tuscola, IL
Jan 24, 2010

Great for the price

Great, clean room...staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mokena, IL
Oct 6, 2009

good location for visiting EIU

The hotel was great. The room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking could be improved. We were visiting our son at EIU so we didn't get back until later in the evening and there was no parking close to the hotel - we had to park down by a bar which was not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express TUSCOLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling toad
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Pleasant stay

Good location to I-57, restaurants, and shopping mall in Tuscola. We arrived in town on a Sunday at noon, and were not allowed to enter our room until the 3:00pm check in, due to our room not being ready. Really? I found this a little unbelievable for a Sunday night stay. And it put us out. But the beds must be brand new, as they were unbelievably comfortable! And immaculate bed linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flesor's Candy Kitchen is a good meal with beautiful sweets, and a step back in time. Pies and breads are made by local Amish.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search