$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Pheasant Run Resort

3 stars
4051 East Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
great stay

it was a very nice trip. fast check in check out. clean. friendly. location was perfect, we went to... See full review

  • squirtlesmom
  • Jul 26, 2014
perfect

Everything was perfect. Fast check in / check out. Location was perfect for the visit. And the... See full review

  • squirtlesmom
  • Jul 23, 2014
At pheasant run resort the entertainment options are endless.play 18 holes of championship golf on our award-winning course. Create a splash in three pools including our indoor-outdoor pool. Indulge in a relaxing spa treatment at spa vargas wellness. Linger over drinks and dinner at one of our six restaurants including pheasant run resort s signature restaurant harvest serving steaks seafood and seasonal specialties or try our newest restaurant jambalaya serving new orleans inspired cuisine. Experience a night of live theater with award-winning productions from fox valley repertory or laugh the night away in zanies comedy club. Whatever you choose there s something for everyone. Located in charming st. Charles pheasant run resort is the perfect setting for a fun family vacation relaxing weekend getaway corporate retreat or exquisite wedding offering luxurious guest rooms extensive meeting facilities exceptional entertainment and cuisine. Enjoy one of our seasonal or specialty overnight packages or customize your own.located less than an hour from downtown chicago in historic st. Charles. Pheasant run resort is the midwest s largest entertainment resort and offers 473 spacious rooms a fitness center and more than 100000 square feet of meeting space including 39 meeting rooms expo center four distinct ballrooms 320-seat tiered amphitheater and state-of-the-art training center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pheasant Run Resort also booked these hotels.

Pheasant Run Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Tower King - views of our 18 hole golf courseand. The town of St. Charles and the Fox River Valley. Rooms are available with One king size bed. Spectacular views. Wireless high speed Internet. Cable TV.
Suite
Whirlpool Suite with a well-appointed living area. Second floor sleeping area includes bath. Separate shower. Two-person whirlpool. One king-sized bed. Microwave. Refrigerator. Wireless high-speed Internet access. TV/cable.
Deluxe
162 Kings/ 131 Dbl Queens-Mini Ref./Micro TV Work Desk-WIFI MP3 Clock radio-coffee Svc
Deluxe
Deluxe Tower queen - views of our 18 hole golf courseand. The town of St. Charles and the Fox River Valley. Rooms are available with Two queen size beds. Spectacular views. Wireless high speed Internet. Cable TV.
One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Golf Queen - bordered by our 18 hole golf course. Small pond with a beautiful fountain and our famous indoor-outdoor pool. Two queen beds. Microwave and refrigerator. Wireless high-speed Internet. Cable TV.
Standard
Courtyard Wing - This wing also features its own outdoor pool gazebo and Koi pond. Courtyard Rooms are available with one king bed. Golf course or pool views. Work area. Wireless high speed Internet. Cable TV. Parking.
Standard
Golf King - bordered by a golf course. A small pond with a beautiful fountain and our famous indoor-outdoor pool. Features one king bed. Microwave. Refrigerator. Work area with wireless high-speed Internet. Cable TV
Standard
Courtyard Wing offers its own outdoor pool gazebo and Koi pond. Parking. Traditional Courtyard Rooms are available with two double beds. Golf course or pool views. Work area. Wireless high speed Internet. Cable TV.
Standard
23 Kings and 157 Dbl/dbl with flat Screen TV-work desk WIFI-MP3 clock radio and Coffee Svc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Harvest Restaurant
Cuisine type-Regional Steak and Seafood Experience award-winning regional cuisine with a gourmet twist in an atmosphere of warmth and elegance at Harvest St Charles IL. Harvest offers only the finest grade of aged beef exceptional seafood extraordinary ga
Jambalaya Restaurant
Cuisine type-Regional Steak and Seafood Experience award-winning regional cuisine with a gourmet twist in an atmosphere of warmth and elegance at Harvest St Charles IL. Harvest offers only the finest grade of aged beef exceptional seafood extraordinary ga
Terrace Cafe
When you are on the run you need not go hungry. After a swim or a long day on tour enjoy a snack salad or sandwich in a casual cafe setting overlooking our golf course for quick service at our Chicago IL restaurant. Or we will pack your order to go to mee
Garden Atrium
Start your morning off right with our selection of daybreak favorites made to order at our Chicago Illinois restaurant. Enjoy specialties such as Blueberry hot cakes Strawberry Infused Belgian Waffles and Eggs Benedict as well as home-style favorites like
Sunday Brunch
Magnificent displays of culinary delights are the center of attention in a beautiful garden setting for Sunday Brunch in St Charles. Accompanied by a soothing jazz ensemble you will feast your eyes then fill your plate with your choice from over 100 Chica
Ben and Jerrys
Vermonts finest ice cream is now available on Bourbon Street. Stop in for a scoop of your favorite flavor at Ben and Jerrys St Charles.
The Clubhouse
Catch the big game... or just catch up at this fun Chicago bar. If you want to kick back with your favorite snack and beverage watch your favorite team on our flatscreen TVs or just catch up with friends we have the spot - The Clubhouse St Charles a great

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Pheasant Run Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolap
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Nov 15, 2014

Boyfriend's birthday

Wasn't as nice as I'd expected it to be. Could've been cleaner and more comfortable for a resort. I had to request the robes to be brought to me that were promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue Gown
Business
Minnesota
Oct 7, 2014

Needs Major Updating!!!

My husband & I were very disappointed with our stay. We're originally from the Fox Valley area, & I was a in the area to celebrate my 50 year high school class reunion. So, I know of Pheasant Run's reputation from back in the day. It was considered a classy place. We were staying in Room 123. There were cracks in ceiling & walls, wallpaper peeling in places. the curtains were need updating, etc. The toilet in the bathroom was rather low, & the bathtub needs handles to hold on. Also, the bathtub was slippery. We're senior citizens & need extra factors to prevent falling, etc. Also, to add insult to injury, there were children running up & down the hall part of the day on Saturday!!! How inconsiderate for those parents to allow this!!! We would have left, but our stay was nonrefundable. In other word, we were stuck!!! Needless to say, we won't be staying at Pheasant Run in the future!!! We were totally disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Pink
Business
Chicago
Sep 23, 2014

Weekend Wedding

The staff was rushed, not helpful and rude. The room was dingy, unclean and outdated. The towels and sheets were both rough and there was garbage left in the garbage cans. The TV was about 18 years old and there microwave and refrigerator did not work. I paid for a king room with a pond/golf view and we were placed in a tiny room outside of the parking lot with constant noise coming through the door, window and walls. AWFUL EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kym H.
Business
DuPage County
Sep 1, 2014

Run Down But Nice Place

Watch your parking on the weekends. They have weddings and we hauled our stuff really far through the parking lots to our room. Staff - Excellent. Shout out to check in, maid service, dining room manager Rick, hostess Michelle, and server Louy!! Our room - Bed ok. Pillows eh. Air conditioner LOUD. Carpeting torn down the center of the room. Ew. Frig froze all our beer and food. Boo. Amenities -bonfire, pools, dancing...so much fun. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
squirtlesmom
Business
Antioch, il
Jul 26, 2014

great stay

it was a very nice trip. fast check in check out. clean. friendly. location was perfect, we went to the kane county fair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
squirtlesmom
Business
Antioch, il
Jul 23, 2014

perfect

Everything was perfect. Fast check in / check out. Location was perfect for the visit. And the extra night life was a great ending to the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monkeybusiness
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 3, 2014

Here by accident

This was closest hotel to O'Hare that was available after our flight was canceled. We didn't spend much time in the room, but the bed was very comfy after a long day at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blondie16
Business
Streamwood, IL, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Family Getaway

The hotel staff was not that pleasant and the hotel is in some serious need of updating, liked the pool area and that is the only reason we stayed. Need more food options, the sandwich place ran out of everything and wasn't very pleasant about it. Would not recommend this hotel unless it gets updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to downtown st Charles which has several options for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DoreenMB
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Excellent Conference Location

This hotel was excellent in every way. The staff was friendly, and quick to assist in any way. The entire place was clean and modern. There were several pools, restaurants and even little quiet libraries to enjoy oneself. It was a great place for our meetings, and a great place for families to enjoy time away from the stresses of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pheasant Run Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzieSTC
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice room

I found the Pheasant Run to be very nice, but like many resorts it is dated. I only stayed for one night so I was unable to take advantage of the restaurants in the hotel. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I had stayed there one weekend about 20 years ago and it seems pretty much the same. I cannot really say anything negative about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top