$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
213 reviews
Fantastic Comfort!

We have always loved this hotel. Its downtown, close to anything you want to see in Springfield.... See full review

  • Joan who loves to travel
  • Feb 24, 2014
Land of Lincoln

I was so pleased with the location of this Hotel. You can walk to everything Lincoln with the... See full review

  • Conniescso
  • May 24, 2014
Designed for the discerning guest at an affordable price. The President sets a new standard of personal service. and convenience in Illinois capital city. This 316-room hotel is rapidly building a reputation for service excellence among business and vacation travelers. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel has the look and feel of a first class hotel...but without the high cost when you consider all of its services. The attentive staff will invite you in for a memorable experience. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure you will be able to relax, unwind at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel.

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water for a fee, coffee maker/tea service, crib, individual climate control, internet, browser/web TV, iron and ironing board, pillows: down/feather/foam rollaway bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, room entertainment, cable channel: CNN, cable channel: ESPN, cable channel: HBO, cable/satellite TV, color TV, movies/videos, pay-per-view.
Club Level
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water for a fee, coffee maker/tea service, crib, individual climate control, internet, browser/web TV, iron and ironing board, pillows: down/feather/foam rollaway bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, room entertainment, cable channel: CNN, cable channel: ESPN, cable channel: HBO, cable/satellite TV, color TV, movies/videos, pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

39.8006 -89.6464
Area served
Springfield.
Nearby airports
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)
Area description
Take Walnut Street to North Grand Avenue. Take a left on North Grand heading East. Follow to 7th Street and take a right heading South. Hotel is 2 miles on the left. Shuttle Service from Airport.

Dining

Lindsay's Restaurant
American cuisine, lindsay's Gallery restaurant named after famed Springfield poet Vachel Lindsay. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The GLOBE Tavern
Casual pub atmosphere, open for lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The city's most popular event facility. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center offers prime meeting and convention space. The hotel's majestic Grand Ballroom, two stately executive boardrooms, nine flexible meeting rooms, and the Prairie Capital Convention Center provide attractive space that comfortably accommodates any size group. The Prairie Capital Convention Center is connected to the hotel by an underground walkway - with its 40,000 square feet of main-floor exhibit space and an additional 14 meeting rooms totaling 62,000 sq.ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 213
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, Il.
Jul 20, 2011

fun with friends

I booked the hotel and my son stayed with another person. He was very happy, the room was clean, and neat. The pool was great.... The prairie convention center was within walking distance which was perfect. Everything was good. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, Il.
Jul 20, 2011

fun with friends

I booked the hotel and my son stayed with another person. He was very happy, the room was clean, and neat. The pool was great.... The prairie convention center was within walking distance which was perfect. Everything was good. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k c smith
Long Grove, IL
Aug 19, 2010

Good value hotel

Convenient parking for additional charge. Was not pleased to find there were no "in and out" priviledges. Hotel undergoing renovation. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Good downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k c smith
Long Grove, IL
Aug 19, 2010

Good value hotel

Convenient parking for additional charge. Was not pleased to find there were no "in and out" priviledges. Hotel undergoing renovation. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Good downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa Mesa, CA
Nov 21, 2009

Best place to stay in Springfield

If you are interested in seeing the historical sights and presidential library at an affordable price, then the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel is the place to stay. I read many of the prior reviews and expected the hotel to be slightly rundown though clean. The hotel was very clean and though it is a little older than the neighboring high cost hotel it is in excellent shape with very large rooms, brand new Serta pillow-top mattresses, Egyptian cotton sheets, white fluffy towels, and a staff that is very helpful and friendly. I personally prefer the atmosphere, where I felt so comfortable and right at home. I would definitely return to the Abe Lincoln Hotel over any other. Though all major historical sights are within a few blocks of the hotel, the shuttle bus does pick up passengers every hour in the winter and every half hour in the summers. The shuttle goes to all the major sights and only costs $3.00 for a day pass. The Pres. A. Lincoln Hotel is the best place to stay, in my opinion. and it is VERY CLEAN and offers free newspapers every morning and free shuttle service to the train station. Just call them and they will pick you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to the Lincoln Law Offices and Old State Capital just two blocks from the Hotel. The Governors Executive Mansion is open for tours on Tues. and Thurs.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulmattd
chicago il
Oct 4, 2009

Nice place

The staff was super nice and friendly. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Close to the few things to do in Springfield. Thanks. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulmattd
chicago il
Oct 4, 2009

Nice place

The staff was super nice and friendly. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Close to the few things to do in Springfield. Thanks. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel

It met all my requirements for attending a friend's funeral. Those were clean bed, clean bathroom, conveniently located, close to a variety of restaurants, Convenient location for getting to the church, funeral home and friend's hom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel

It met all my requirements for attending a friend's funeral. Those were clean bed, clean bathroom, conveniently located, close to a variety of restaurants, Convenient location for getting to the church, funeral home and friend's hom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sycamore, IL
Jul 5, 2009

Disappointing

A friend and I were in town to see the Lincoln sites, and as this hotel was within walking distance of many of them, it seemed like a great fit. However, there was no obvious place to park while unloading and checking in, and no mention was made of the fact that there would be a charge for parking. When we got to the front desk, there were only two people on duty, both of whom were attempting to resolve an issue with another guest. We waited a good five minutes before one of the clerks even acknowledged our existence to say that he'd be with us in a minute. When we got to our room, we found full-sized beds instead of doubles or queens. There were noticeable stains on the carpet and on the coverlets of both beds. The dresser had only three drawers, and there wasn't even a sheet of paper in the desk drawer to leave a note for the maids. The hotel has no concierge desk, and staff seemed insulted that anyone might ask for their assistance in booking reservations for museums, dinner, etc. I will not be staying at this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top