$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
114 reviews
Wonderful stay!

This hotel is perfect for visiting all the Lincoln sites! So convenient. We parked and were able to... See full review

  • Mia K.
  • Aug 14, 2015
Nice hotel

The hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful. See full review

  • Dawn B.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Designed for the discerning guest at an affordable price. The President sets a new standard of personal service. and convenience in Illinois capital city. This 316-room hotel is rapidly building a reputation for service excellence among business and vacation travelers. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel has the look and feel of a first class hotel...but without the high cost when you consider all of its services. The attentive staff will invite you in for a memorable experience. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure you will be able to relax, unwind at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$114
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$85
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$159
5.0 / 5 7 reviews

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water for a fee, coffee maker/tea service, crib, individual climate control, internet, browser/web TV, iron and ironing board, pillows: down/feather/foam rollaway bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, room entertainment, cable channel: CNN, cable channel: ESPN, cable channel: HBO, cable/satellite TV, color TV, movies/videos, pay-per-view.
Club Level
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water for a fee, coffee maker/tea service, crib, individual climate control, internet, browser/web TV, iron and ironing board, pillows: down/feather/foam rollaway bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, room entertainment, cable channel: CNN, cable channel: ESPN, cable channel: HBO, cable/satellite TV, color TV, movies/videos, pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The city's most popular event facility. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center offers prime meeting and convention space. The hotel's majestic Grand Ballroom, two stately executive boardrooms, nine flexible meeting rooms, and the Prairie Capital Convention Center provide attractive space that comfortably accommodates any size group. The Prairie Capital Convention Center is connected to the hotel by an underground walkway - with its 40,000 square feet of main-floor exhibit space and an additional 14 meeting rooms totaling 62,000 sq.ft.

Dining

Lindsay's Restaurant
American cuisine, lindsay's Gallery restaurant named after famed Springfield poet Vachel Lindsay. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The GLOBE Tavern
Casual pub atmosphere, open for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 114
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Aurora, Il.
Jul 20, 2011

fun with friends

I booked the hotel and my son stayed with another person. He was very happy, the room was clean, and neat. The pool was great.... The prairie convention center was within walking distance which was perfect. Everything was good. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k c smith
Friends
Long Grove, IL
Aug 19, 2010

Good value hotel

Convenient parking for additional charge. Was not pleased to find there were no "in and out" priviledges. Hotel undergoing renovation. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Good downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulmattd
Friends
chicago il
Oct 4, 2009

Nice place

The staff was super nice and friendly. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Close to the few things to do in Springfield. Thanks. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2009

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel

It met all my requirements for attending a friend's funeral. Those were clean bed, clean bathroom, conveniently located, close to a variety of restaurants, Convenient location for getting to the church, funeral home and friend's hom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sycamore, IL
Jul 5, 2009

Disappointing

A friend and I were in town to see the Lincoln sites, and as this hotel was within walking distance of many of them, it seemed like a great fit. However, there was no obvious place to park while unloading and checking in, and no mention was made of the fact that there would be a charge for parking. When we got to the front desk, there were only two people on duty, both of whom were attempting to resolve an issue with another guest. We waited a good five minutes before one of the clerks even acknowledged our existence to say that he'd be with us in a minute. When we got to our room, we found full-sized beds instead of doubles or queens. There were noticeable stains on the carpet and on the coverlets of both beds. The dresser had only three drawers, and there wasn't even a sheet of paper in the desk drawer to leave a note for the maids. The hotel has no concierge desk, and staff seemed insulted that anyone might ask for their assistance in booking reservations for museums, dinner, etc. I will not be staying at this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Illinois
Jun 8, 2009

Would definately recommend!

There was a slight problem with the rooms we booked but this Hotel jumped right on the issue and made everything right. They have a great staff and a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Downtown location. Walking distance from wonderful restaurants and bars.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Evanston, IL
May 28, 2009

Great location, great choice

We were delighted with the helpful and friendly staff. They gave directions and suggestions to help us find the best way to spend our time in Springfield. The hotel lobby and public areas are gracious and tasteful, and the restaurants and bar are very good. We especially enjoyed a relaxing Margharita and a few laughs with the staff after a long day of touring. The rooms could use a little freshening, but were comfortable and a good value. We would return for another visit with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Historic Sites bus stops at the hotel and can get you to any site you want or can let you see all of them and then choose where to stop.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2009

Great hotel in Springfield

Centrally located in town. Easy to park and then enjoy the town. Beautiful furniture on the first and second floors. Helpful staff! Enjoyed our time at the Lincoln Renaissance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Moweaqua< IL.
Apr 23, 2009

awesome, enjoyable & incredible stay

We spent the night at the hotel and went to the Zac Brown concert. Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff and service was outstanding. The only negative comment that I can make is: I thought the hotel should of had the walkway to the convention center open. Other than that it was a great night at the hotel and we would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Satisfied Customer

We enjoyed the hotel. We were there for two nights in snowy January 2009. We walked all over-to the capitol, to Lincoln's home, and to the new Presidential museum (which is GREAT). We ate in the hotel dining room and were very satisfied with the service and the food. We used the hotel shuttle to go to the train station for our trip back to Chicago. We were pleased with the hotel. It is not a Ritz or Four Seasons but neither is the price. The location is great for the Springfield sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the President Abraham Lincoln Museum.

Back to menu Return to top