$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super marge
Business
OP
Jun 17, 2009

Location, Location, Location

I Attended a Covention Located Across the street at the Hilton. All my friends were jealous because I had told them about my convience, good Price, and good stay. thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

also visting the Library and Land of Linclon aka History... after sessions and glad the town was still open at 5:00pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jun 17, 2009

Would not stay here again

The location is wonderful with the ability to walk to everything except the tomb. If you can afford more money stay across the street at the Hilton if not stay here but understand that everything will be an extra charge including the parking, etc. and the building will not be clean. It was quiet and again the location was nice. Staff was not very helpful on where to eat and we think it was because they wanted us to use the hotel food opportunities. We like to eat more at local unique food places so we stay away from chains and look for the more fun and memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place called Tealicious and it is just wonderful. They only serve breakfast and lunch but the food is exceptional and the service even better. We loved it. The place called Suputo's is nice but costly... Try the walking within just a few blocks and you will enjoy it using the local's for food. The Museum was the BEST and the State Park people too were very friendly and helpful and do it for FREE. See Lincoln's house and old neighborhood but don't miss the Museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Jun 14, 2009

Convenient and quiet

Right downtown Springfield and walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Library and Museum as well as other historical places. We spent a lot of time in the library researching genealogy. Hotel was very clean and quiet at night. Parking was expensive although the garage was convenient. One complaint was a safety one - the bathrom tub was extremely slippery and we almost fell a couple times. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. MLG
Business
Moline IL
Jun 12, 2009

Excellent stay

Our Baptist State Convention met in Springfield and used the Abraham Lincoln as it headquarters hotel. I found the staff to be helpful and very pleasant to interact with. They made sure that my accomodations were satisfactory; even to the extent of calling early in the evening the first day of may stay to make sure I was satisfied. The bellman was very helpful in assisting me whith a flat tire. He recommended a station that would come and take care of everything and they did. To me that is above and beyond the call of duty. I highly reecommend the Abraham Lincoln.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, IA
Jun 9, 2009

Great location for Lincoln historic site

An excellent location for access to nearby Abraham Lincoln historic sites. Rooms were very comfortable. Has a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 8, 2009

Would definately recommend!

There was a slight problem with the rooms we booked but this Hotel jumped right on the issue and made everything right. They have a great staff and a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Downtown location. Walking distance from wonderful restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2009

Just Business

The hotel could use a little updating but the price reflects that. It was good for the cost. We liked the historic feel and would recommend for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks right across the street! BONUS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Illinois
Jun 2, 2009

Good Location for Abraham Lincoln Trip

Location is good for trip to Abraham Lincolm exhibits, you don't need to use your car, a historical site bus takes you to all sites such as the Lincoln museum, capital building, and about 10 in all. Bus stops at hotal. One negitive, you have to pay $7 a day in city parking garage next door, to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Very nice for the money.

We met friends and family for a family member's wedding. Most stayed at the Hilton across the street. We chose the PALH&CC to save $80 (on two nights). Although not as nice as the Hilton; definitely worth the money saved. Parking was 1/2 the price of the Hilton, too! Only complaints; the tub drained VERY slowly, 5" deep by end of shower, and "patched" carpeting on floor where apparently damaged at some time in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to all downtown Springfield attractions during the day. And we hit just about every bar within 6 blocks (maybe 8?) during our stay; highly recommend Floyd's Thirst Parlor (www.floydsthirstparlor.com) at 212 S. 5th St (about 2 1/2 blks away). The bar in the hotel was a "sleeper"; maybe 6 patrons at 11pm on Fri night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 1, 2009

Business Trip

Visited the Globe Bar - Wait staff very friendly - Consider access from garage to hotel on the first floor without having to go "outside"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top