$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 20, 2009

ok, but not in need of a remodel

Good location, friendly staff, reasonable price. unfortunately the rooms are in need of a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Countryside, Illinois
Aug 19, 2009

Close to Lincoln

Easy walking to the many Lincoln Attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The White Sox's
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 16, 2009

JUST OKAY

Hotel was a great location for Lincoln sites not sure if I would stay there again it really needs updating, old carpets and beds very uncomfortable also they could use bigger T.V.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic sites very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL
Jul 25, 2009

Great Place with Accomodating Staff

This is such a beautiful hotel. It's location was fantastic for nightlife. They have a terrific breakfast buffet at Lindsey's located right in the Hotel. They have room service as well and specials nightly. It is located just a few blocks from 5th St where night time fun is. Also very close to the Lincoln Library and museum and the Capitol. Downtown is very historic looking and I felt safe walking around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many historic things to see in this area. Most just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skoorb7
Business
Marion, Illinois
Jul 24, 2009

badly in need of cosmetic surgery

The Abraham Lincoln Library is a must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sebastian's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Jul 22, 2009

Great Accommodations

Hotel fitting of its name and close to everything to do downtown Springfield! We were upgraded to club level when we checked in and though we'd reserved only that nite, decided to stay another 2 days and were able to get that same room without the hassle of moving to another. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Dining room breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and good food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Prospect, IL
Jul 20, 2009

The President rocks!!!

Fantastic hotel staff. Parking was $8 for valet for our entire stay (2 days). We could go in and out at our leisure, tho. Beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything except Lincoln's tomb was within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Lenox, Illinois
Jul 18, 2009

Lincoln Experience

We stay at the Abraham Lincoln Hotel because it was in the center of most of the Lincoln exhibits. We walked to some of them. We took the trolley and the bus for other exhibits. The people at the hotel were very friendly, answering all of our questions and helping us to get where we wanted to go. The parking was extra but it was right next to the hotel. We actually parked our car when we got there and got back in when we left. The restraurant specials were wonderful. They had a different special each night and the service was excellent. We did not use the exercise room but did use the hot tub and pool every night we were there. In all we had a great experience at the hotel and saw all of the Lincoln exhibits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would eat at the hotel as the food was good and had a great selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Joseph, MI
Jul 17, 2009

Great Hotel

This is a first class hotel that is just a little dated (late 1980s to mid 1990s. The accomodations,(beds, bathroom, and furnature) are comparatable to that of a luxuary hotel, just not new. The hotel is perfect for tourist; great price and within walking distance of almost all the Lincoln attactions Pros: great location, clean room, courteous staff, great amenities (fitness & indoor pool) Cons: none really, but expect families with kids and expect the kids to be a bit rambuntious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel mom and dad
Business
South Australia
Jul 12, 2009

President Abraham Lincoln Hotel

Great check-in. Could park to unload right at the door!! Parking garage was very close to hotel front door. Room was great...everything was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Home, Lincoln Presidential Museum and Library, Old State Capitol Building are all a short walking distance. Ghost walk at night around downtown Springfield was fun and interesting. Tourist shopping close. Short drive to Lincoln Tomb, new State Capitol Building, Dana-Thomas House, and other attractions. Good parking at all of the attractions. We saw a lot in 2 days and 1 afternoon/evening. There were several places to eat downtown and in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top