$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorville, IL
Sep 30, 2010

Hot Sleepless Nights

We were in town for the Gary Allan concert. We'd requested one king size bed and ended up with what they called two "queen size" beds. They were NOT queen size as my boyfriend and I could barely fit on one of them. (We're NOT large people.) We get into the room after the concert and realize how hot and stuffy it was, so we turn down the air to about 65(my boyfriend likes it VERY cold when he sleeps)... we left for a bit to get a bite to eat, came back, and the room was just as hot, if not hotter as before! Since it was after midnight, we just dealt with it and went to bed with no covers. Of course, not much sleeping was accomplished due to the temperature of the room. I decided to watch tv since I couldn't sleep, which was a joke because they MIGHT have all of 15 channels... the hotel advertises cable, but I get more channels than that on my rabbit ears at home. So I finally get to sleep, only to be awakened at 4 am by a loud BOOM of some sort. It sounded like someone had set off dynamite in the next room. I couldn't get back to sleep after that. Also, we had to pay $7 to park at a hotel that we were staying at! I believe that for $100.89, PARKING should be included! On a good note, the staff was VERY friendly in checking us in and out. It seems like a nice hotel, but I feel it is overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is literally RIGHT NEXT DOOR to the Prairie Capital Convention Center. You don't even have to cross a street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 27, 2010

A great getaway

We planned a getaway for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful in finding all the Lincoln sites, which is why we picked Springfield. I loved staying at the hotel, though I am anxious to see what renovations will be made because I did think the room we stayed in was a little "dark". We are planning on going back next year to celebrate our anniversary and attend the Mother Road festival, which was a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lindsay's in the hotel was great for breakfast and Bennigans across the street was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Aug 26, 2010

President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conf

Very nice stay. Great location for visiting Abraham Lincoln historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2010

Excellent location

We loved the location of this hotel. It is within walking distance to the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum and the Lincoln historic home site. Staff is VERY friendly and kids enjoyed the indoor pool. But the rooms are in need of updating (they just seem a bit "tired" for a four-star hotel). They say this will be done in 2011. Parking in the garage is $7 for 24 hours--a good deal downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can only do one thing in Springfield, the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum is a MUST! Even if you only have one to two hours, it is WELL WORTH a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k c smith
Business
Long Grove, IL
Aug 19, 2010

Good value hotel

Convenient parking for additional charge. Was not pleased to find there were no "in and out" priviledges. Hotel undergoing renovation. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Good downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 19, 2010

Great Comfortable Room

We were very sad to leave our nice hotel room, lol! We missed visiting the pool and workout facilites, but the lobby was very spacious, welcoming and pretty. The location was great, in walking distance to all the restaurants, the Old Capital, and the bus to the Fairgrounds. Our friends were staying right across the street and we had a great view of their hotel from our window, lol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying here to go to the State Fair, just take the Fairgrounds bus on 5th & Washington, right by the Old Capitol to and from. It was only a dollar (August 2010).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, Illinois
Aug 14, 2010

Great downtown hotel

Booked hotel for stay after State Fair concert so did not spend much time in room. Other than room needing new carpet seemed clean and well maintained. Great location and parking right there for small charge per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, OH
Aug 11, 2010

Great location, affordable price

The location is the best aspect of this hotel. It's in walking distance from most of the Lincoln and other historical sites and many restaurants. Parking is $7.00 a day and there's really no need to use your car. If you are a swimmer, this is the place for you. The pool is a nice size and temperature and it is open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. There's also a nice fitness center. The price is very reasonable even considering the parking and the fact that you need to buy breakfast. The breakfast buffet is good and reasonably priced and can easily suffice as brunch. If you're in Springfield for the historical sites, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within a short distance but many have limited hours, opening from 11-2 for lunch and then later, 5 or so, for dinner. Most restaurants are closed on Sunday. Saluto's about a block away is open on Sunday and is excellent and locally owned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, KS
Aug 3, 2010

2010 Springfield Abe

The hotel was nice and the staff pleasant. Wish Room Service was available later than 10pm. I did not arrive until after 9pm and it was raining. By time I checked in, no food available and did not want to leave and go out in the rain. So ate junk out of the vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria IL
Jul 31, 2010

Would Stay again for the convenience

Mostly pleasant. Did ask for a food order late and they could not accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top