$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St Louis
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. It's location was close to the Lincoln attractions down town. The staff were not very friendly at all. The best directions were furnished by the clerk at Starbucks, across the street at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grayslake, IL
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent location for Lincoln-lovers!

The hotel was within walking distance of all Lincoln sites in downtown Springfield. The perfect location! We parked the car on Friday night and didn't have to use it again until we left on Sunday afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Museum, Old State Capitol, Lincoln-Herdon Law Offices, and Lincoln Home are all within walking distance.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Crest Hill
Oct 26, 2008

stately

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center, Springfield, Illinois was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet and well maintained. Everything was formal and stately. There were additional charges for parking and for using the internet in your room. The staff that we encountered were extremely unfriendly. They did answer questions but it seemed that they were bothered by our presence. No, I would not go back. I am sure there are other places in the area that would be more welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Oct 19, 2008

nice place a litle dated

The Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conferance center was a exelent choice for our stay. It is located right downtown Springfeild within walking distance to all the Lincoln Sites. The room was good sized and clean but the only avalible room with two beds was a smoking room. We made do but I was reminded why I quit smoking years ago.Everything smelled of smoke when I got home. Other than that the staff was very friendly and courtious and helped a great deal with my father who needed a wheelchair. They recomended a good place to rent one and stored it for us when we left. After we chcked out we asked the doormen to hail us a taxi,they asked where we were going and told us they would be happy to give us a ride. That was a nice suprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Breakfest Buffet in dining room

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
West Allis
Sep 10, 2008

Nice place to stay

Staying at The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel was a pleasant experience. The shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, both at the Front Desk and the bar. However I was surprised that I had to go down to the lobby for the free Wi-Fi. Good location and central to the Abe Lincoln sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Bennigan's across the street and Sammy's Sports Bar a few blocks awasy.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 11, 2008

My review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

This hotel was located just where we needed for graduation. The hotel itself was very nice and the dining room was above average. The hotel staff were are friendly and helpful with are needs. The room itself could have been much cleaner. Are stay was greated with a large dirt or dark spot as we walked into the room. This was a mark against the hotel for the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Building, etc.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Convient Location for site seeing

Room was nice, the staff was polite. Very comfortable and clean. Great location for walking to lots of sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convient to monuments, restaurants, bars and convention center.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jul 27, 2007

friendly downtown hotel

Though I was early on my arrival ( 11 am ) I was immediately allowed to check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spatious. The bathroom was clean, however the housecleaning needs to be somewhat better in that area. The hotel was convienently located in the downtown area. Very close to the Old State Capitol and Lincoln's home ( and many other points of interest ). On the corner of the street was a Subway restaurant that served various sandwiches and accross the street was a Starbuck. Also very convenient. If I had to pick a hotel in Springfield again I wouldn't hesitate to pick this one again. Friendly staff makes your day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1: A few points of interest were closeby: e.g The Old State Capitol, Lincoln's home, Lincoln & Herndon Law office and many more. 2: Accross the Old State Capitol is a restaurant namend the Livery, where you can buy a Horseshoe sandwhich. Which is THE sandwhich to buy when in Springfield.

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2007

Ok, but a little dissapointed

Ok place, but needs to updated badly. Went there on business and it wasn't the worse place I stayed, but it had the feel of grandma's house... old and sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 26, 2007

great place to stay

the president abraham lincoln hotel was very nice. restaurant has good food and staff is very pleasant. we plan on going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to almost all the attractions. have a horse shoe sandwhich for lunch,

Back to menu Return to top