$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
701 East Adam Street, Springfield, IL 62701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
117 reviews
Fantastic Comfort!

We have always loved this hotel. Its downtown, close to anything you want to see in Springfield.... See full review

  • Joan who loves to travel
  • Feb 24, 2014
nice stay in downtown

We stayed on a Saturday night in October and had a nice stay. The room was clean the pool area was... See full review

  • brienb
  • Oct 7, 2014
Designed for the discerning guest at an affordable price. The President sets a new standard of personal service. and convenience in Illinois capital city. This 316-room hotel is rapidly building a reputation for service excellence among business and vacation travelers. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel has the look and feel of a first class hotel...but without the high cost when you consider all of its services. The attentive staff will invite you in for a memorable experience. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure you will be able to relax, unwind at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water for a fee, coffee maker/tea service, crib, individual climate control, internet, browser/web TV, iron and ironing board, pillows: down/feather/foam rollaway bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, room entertainment, cable channel: CNN, cable channel: ESPN, cable channel: HBO, cable/satellite TV, color TV, movies/videos, pay-per-view.
Club Level
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds air conditioning, alarm clock, bottled water for a fee, coffee maker/tea service, crib, individual climate control, internet, browser/web TV, iron and ironing board, pillows: down/feather/foam rollaway bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, room entertainment, cable channel: CNN, cable channel: ESPN, cable channel: HBO, cable/satellite TV, color TV, movies/videos, pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lindsay's Restaurant
American cuisine, lindsay's Gallery restaurant named after famed Springfield poet Vachel Lindsay. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The GLOBE Tavern
Casual pub atmosphere, open for lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The city's most popular event facility. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center offers prime meeting and convention space. The hotel's majestic Grand Ballroom, two stately executive boardrooms, nine flexible meeting rooms, and the Prairie Capital Convention Center provide attractive space that comfortably accommodates any size group. The Prairie Capital Convention Center is connected to the hotel by an underground walkway - with its 40,000 square feet of main-floor exhibit space and an additional 14 meeting rooms totaling 62,000 sq.ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Satisfied Customer

We enjoyed the hotel. We were there for two nights in snowy January 2009. We walked all over-to the capitol, to Lincoln's home, and to the new Presidential museum (which is GREAT). We ate in the hotel dining room and were very satisfied with the service and the food. We used the hotel shuttle to go to the train station for our trip back to Chicago. We were pleased with the hotel. It is not a Ritz or Four Seasons but neither is the price. The location is great for the Springfield sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the President Abraham Lincoln Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Great Hotel

Stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. It's location was close to the Lincoln attractions down town. The staff were not very friendly at all. The best directions were furnished by the clerk at Starbucks, across the street at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grayslake, IL
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent location for Lincoln-lovers!

The hotel was within walking distance of all Lincoln sites in downtown Springfield. The perfect location! We parked the car on Friday night and didn't have to use it again until we left on Sunday afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Museum, Old State Capitol, Lincoln-Herdon Law Offices, and Lincoln Home are all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill
Oct 26, 2008

stately

The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center, Springfield, Illinois was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet and well maintained. Everything was formal and stately. There were additional charges for parking and for using the internet in your room. The staff that we encountered were extremely unfriendly. They did answer questions but it seemed that they were bothered by our presence. No, I would not go back. I am sure there are other places in the area that would be more welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

nice place a litle dated

The Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conferance center was a exelent choice for our stay. It is located right downtown Springfeild within walking distance to all the Lincoln Sites. The room was good sized and clean but the only avalible room with two beds was a smoking room. We made do but I was reminded why I quit smoking years ago.Everything smelled of smoke when I got home. Other than that the staff was very friendly and courtious and helped a great deal with my father who needed a wheelchair. They recomended a good place to rent one and stored it for us when we left. After we chcked out we asked the doormen to hail us a taxi,they asked where we were going and told us they would be happy to give us a ride. That was a nice suprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Breakfest Buffet in dining room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Allis
Sep 10, 2008

Nice place to stay

Staying at The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel was a pleasant experience. The shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, both at the Front Desk and the bar. However I was surprised that I had to go down to the lobby for the free Wi-Fi. Good location and central to the Abe Lincoln sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Bennigan's across the street and Sammy's Sports Bar a few blocks awasy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

My review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

This hotel was located just where we needed for graduation. The hotel itself was very nice and the dining room was above average. The hotel staff were are friendly and helpful with are needs. The room itself could have been much cleaner. Are stay was greated with a large dirt or dark spot as we walked into the room. This was a mark against the hotel for the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Building, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Convient Location for site seeing

Room was nice, the staff was polite. Very comfortable and clean. Great location for walking to lots of sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convient to monuments, restaurants, bars and convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

friendly downtown hotel

Though I was early on my arrival ( 11 am ) I was immediately allowed to check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spatious. The bathroom was clean, however the housecleaning needs to be somewhat better in that area. The hotel was convienently located in the downtown area. Very close to the Old State Capitol and Lincoln's home ( and many other points of interest ). On the corner of the street was a Subway restaurant that served various sandwiches and accross the street was a Starbuck. Also very convenient. If I had to pick a hotel in Springfield again I wouldn't hesitate to pick this one again. Friendly staff makes your day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1: A few points of interest were closeby: e.g The Old State Capitol, Lincoln's home, Lincoln & Herndon Law office and many more. 2: Accross the Old State Capitol is a restaurant namend the Livery, where you can buy a Horseshoe sandwhich. Which is THE sandwhich to buy when in Springfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top