$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Super 8 Springfield East

2 stars
1330 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703-2125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Deal!

I was leary of booking a room at the Super 8--I knew the area, but really needed to watch my... See full review

  • Jepm
  • Aug 7, 2014
Good value for the price

Very satisfied with stay. Room was clean and service was good. See full review

  • Some traveling guy
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Super 8 Springfield East is conveniently located just off I-55 and I-72 at the South Grand Ave. exit 96B in historical Springfield, IL. The Super 8 Springfield East is only 5 minutes from the new Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Lincolns Home and Frank Lloyd Wrights Dana Thomas House. The Lincoln Tomb, Vietnam Veterans Memorial, and IL Korean War Memorial are located in Oak Ridge Cemetery, just 7 miles from the Super 8. We are near the University of Illinois at Springfield, Lincoln Land Community College, Springfield College and SIU School of Medicine. When staying at the Super 8 Springfield East you will be nearby many restaurants, shopping, and Medical Centers. We provide complimentary SuperStart breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls. The Super 8 Springfield East offers clean comfortable rooms in a friendly atmosphere. Pets allowed with a fee of 10 Dollars Per Pet Pet Night, max 2 pets under 30 pounds with max stay of 3 nights.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Springfield East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Springfield East

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill and Lori
Business
Springfield, IL
Oct 13, 2014

Everything was ok

Everything was ok but nothing to write home about . Two flat pillows, stained comforter and non- working coffee pot in the room were the only negatives. Wifi was good. Hot waffles for breakfast. Nice guy at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local gyro restaurant was a find. Great food with a very basic but fine eating area. Very friendly and nice remale partner helped us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goat Showing Girl
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Aug 17, 2014

STATE FAIR

ROOM WAS DECENT, COUPLE STAINS ON COVER, BUT BOOKED LAST MINUTE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepm
Business
St. Louis MO
Aug 7, 2014

Great Deal!

I was leary of booking a room at the Super 8--I knew the area, but really needed to watch my budget. I was very impressed with this place! The lobby was clean and the front desk clerk professional. My room was right next to the stair well, and I feared it would be noisy as I'm a light sleeper, but there wasn't any problem. Upon entering my room, I braced myself for the usual stench of stale air mixed with old cigarette in spite of requesting smoke free, but this one actually smelled fresh and pleasant! The décor has been updated, the bed comfortable, and everything appeared to have been cleaned--not the usual run-down creepy feel of other budget motels. The simple free breakfast was adequate too. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Some traveling guy
Business
Aurora, Illinois
Jun 29, 2014

Good value for the price

Very satisfied with stay. Room was clean and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom reserved for son
Business
Green Bay, WI
Aug 18, 2012

Good location for a visit to State fair.

not there long; it served its purpose for a comfortable, clean night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
farmers wife
Business
springfield Il
May 29, 2012

weekend in Springfield

The room was clean but it smelled like smoke. A man came down and sprayed it but it still smelled. Our daughters room did not smell like it but she was on a different floor. They had coffee on 24 hrs. that was nice. The motel driveway is hard to get into from the west bound lane. You have to go down the street to turn around and come back to get in the driveway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldman River
Business
Naperville, IL
May 29, 2012

Springfield weekend

It was "ok" for a rest after being outside all day. The a/c was on when I got in the room which made it very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 a Weekend getaway
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

Our weekend stay was good. Lighting in the room could have been better, but the King size bed and new carpeting was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
booga
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Just fine

We were in and out in less than 24 hours for a quick trip. For what we needed, which wasn't much, this place was fine. Beds were fine, had a good size mini fridge, and is easy to find from the highway. Small breakfast in lobby included. Shower could've been a little cleaner. Decent for the price if you're looking for low-budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to the capitol and other sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meher
Business
Lewistown, IL 61542, USA
Oct 27, 2011

needs repair

The staff was corgial and the value was there, but the hot water flow was very slow, could be there is lime build up the the hot water herter. the room looks to have just been painted , but it was a very sloppy job and there were spots missed. The shower had mold in the seam on the back wall. The road noise at night was bad , hard to sleep with all that noise. Windows were replaced , but with a cheap grade of window and this lets noise in. The management was not happy with haveng to give up prophet to rent a room, he would rather have talked to me and then have given me the same discount prece and made more porphet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top