$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 4231 Schooner Drive, Springfield, IL 62707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Great location for getting to downtown Springfield

Quiet. Good free breakfast. Large screen TV in room. See full review

  • C P R
  • Jul 5, 2014
Excellent

HIGHLY recommend!!! Group of friends went for State Fair... we always hang out and shoot the... See full review

  • State Fair
  • Aug 16, 2009
-Enjoy Springfield, IL Hotel's Outstanding Service With a convenient location just off I-72 in southwest Springfield, the Newly Remodeled Staybridge Suites® Springfield - South hotel offers comfortable accommodations and friendly service for your short-term or extended-stay trip. Whether you're on a business trip or vacation to Springfield, Illinois, our hotel's first-rate amenities are sure to make you feel right at home. -Here on business? The hotel's location in Springfield, IL provides easy access to some of the area's top companies, like Blue Cross Blue Shield, HD Smith and Levi, Ray & Shoup. We're also just five miles from the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. With a Business Center and free wired and Wi-Fi access, you'll have all the tools you need to stay productive. -You can find plenty of entertainment to fill your free time in Springfield, Illinois. The hotel's southwest location puts you within minutes of attractions like Knight's Action Park, Lake Springfield and Piper Glen Golf Course. While in town, be sure to visit Abraham Lincoln's Home and the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, both of which are a short drive for the hotel's guests in Springfield, IL. -Our hotel's convenient amenities include a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an outdoor sports court. Start your day with a hearty breakfast from the free breakfast buffet, and later on join us for the evening Social held every Mon-Thurs from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm. Make your reservations today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C P R
Business
South Carolina
Jul 5, 2014

Great location for getting to downtown Springfield

Quiet. Good free breakfast. Large screen TV in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Meijers is very close and carries anything you want to eat or drink, as well as clothes, over the counter medications and other sundries. Open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lincoln Traveller
Business
Evanston, IL
Mar 28, 2013

Did Someone Say Blizzard?

We stayed at the Staybridge-Springfield, IL location for two nights. My wife and I are big fans of the Staybridge, having lodged at the Madison, WI locale before. Our opinion did not change of the chain, but we were disappointed that our room was right across from the pool/workout room. So we got to hear that door slam all up until the pool closed, and then waking us up at 5:00am for the workout nuts. The very nice and courteous staff did try to accomodate us with a room change, but they were all booked up. Which surprised us, because with the record amount of snowfall we experienced that Sunday, we thought for sure there would be cancellations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone also named John
Business
Byron, IL
Mar 9, 2013

Good stay

Room was clean, and roomy. we had a 2 bedroom suite. Breakfast as good as most free buffets. Bed a little uncomfortable. Staff helpful. would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Trip KT
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 18, 2012

Fine for 1 night stopover

Biggest plus was the room size - we booked a 1 bedroom suite, which had a door separating living room and bedroom, which was great for traveling with our son. Hotel was clean and room was a good size. Full size refrigerator a plus. A few maintenance items could help it to feel more new (nicked paint on the doors etc), and the bed was not as comfortable as comparable hotels, but overall not a bad night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Just like a Residence Inn

Was a very short stay so didn't get to experience the hotel at all really. Its just like a typical Residence Inn - has everything you need. Small living room area and small kitchen. I found the furniture a bit dated - needs some contemporary flare. But all in all, it did the job for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
State Fair
Business
Oswego, IL
Aug 16, 2009

Excellent

HIGHLY recommend!!! Group of friends went for State Fair... we always hang out and shoot the breeze. The room was perfect for all of us to sleep comfortably and have plenty of space. The staff was great... our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived. The moment the room was ready, the staff member found us and brought the keys to us in the hotel common area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2007

Family friendly

THe Springfield Suites staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful during our stay. There was an incident with our pet, but I think it was resolved fairly well. THe breakfast was pretty good and had a good variety of food. However, I would have preferred the pool be outdoors so that you could sit next to it and get sun. There was an area nearby but you had to go outside the building where the pool was. Overall, I would say this was a positive experience for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a huge amusement park right down the road from the hotel, along with many historical sites nearby. Restaurants and interesting places to visit were within a few miles and easily reached.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top