$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Sleep Inn Springfield

2 stars
View map of 3470 Freedom Dr., Springfield, IL 62704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Visiting with new baby twins

This is the second time I stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice, however this trip when you first... See full review

  • Sandra C.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Very Nice Hotel

comfy bed and great shower. clean and friendly. what else can you ask for. enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • TandV
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping area with over 25 restaurants, the Sleep Inn offers entertainment venues within 3 miles including cinemas, a water park, a drive-in, comedy club, and sports bar. The Sleep Inn offers easy access to downtown Springfield including the State Capitol complex and Lincoln sites, as well as the State Fair grounds. Pet charge of 25.00/stay, limit 3 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Springfield

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra C.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Visiting with new baby twins

This is the second time I stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice, however this trip when you first walked in there was an odor to the room. It smelled like old and musky. The entire staff during both visits were wonderful!! This trip I went to the continental breakfast, not a good idea. The scrambled eggs both days were a little cold and so was the hot water for my tea. Those are my only complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandV
Business
Des Moines
Apr 6, 2015

Very Nice Hotel

comfy bed and great shower. clean and friendly. what else can you ask for. enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandV
Business
Des Moines
Apr 6, 2015

Very nice hotel

Clean room with comfy bed and large walk-in shower. Loved it. Passing thru Springfield, and was near shopping and several god restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist72
Business
Evansville, IN
Nov 29, 2014

Nothing fancy

A basic, no frills hotel. My room was newly remodeled. Everything was fresh and new. The only downside to this hotel is the location adjacent to railroad tracks. A train went by about one per hour throughout the night. A low rumbling noise that lasts only a couple minutes but wasn't loud enough to wake me from sleep. Otherwise I thought a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USPSA
Business
Saint Louis,MO
Oct 16, 2014

Good stay

Clean, affordable, staff was great, breakfast was good - overall a great place for a short stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Lincoln Tourist
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Decent for the price

We stayed for a short weekend away while we did all the Lincoln sites. The locations wasn't great for doing the touristy stuff, but it was near plenty of restaurants and stores, which made dinner easy. The continental breakfast was better than average with some hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles). We did notice several bugs in the hotel throughout our stay. It didn't necessarily seem to be an infestation; it's a building in the middle of Illinois and we have bugs here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT parent
Business
CT
Jul 21, 2014

works for me

Room was small but very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a mini-frig and microwave in the room. Breakfast was good for a budget hotel; eggs & sausage plus waffle maker and other assorted breakfast items, which they kept stocked all morning. All the basic necessities were there and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Location is adjacent to more shopping than you could possibly imagine, plus many restaurants, and located just off the highway. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppppttttt
Business
southgate, mi
Sep 25, 2013

smoking room

nice to get a smoking room. hotel was clean. staff were great. room a little on the small side - lamp shade not in good shape - but overall - nice place. good breakfast. a little pricey with no amenities. close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Rider
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jun 30, 2012

Not bad

Over all not a bad place. Everything is in walking distance. Little to be desired about the hallways being cleaned and vaccumed. Coffee, breakfast, orange juice were fresh on time in the morning. I would stay there again tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Rider
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jun 26, 2012

All Good

All in all it was a good stay. Room clean, staff courteous, amenities were good. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top